We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight stay on our way to Asheville. Overall the stay was average. It is in a little shadier part of town, but it is a cheaper hotel so you’re not spending Embassy Suites prices. Even so it was very clean and the front desk staff was super friendly. Big reason we stayed here was for the indoor pool for the kids. They loved it! It’s a big indoor pool which is great for kids. There is an old hottub that they have covered up with plywood and carpet (very interesting) so you can’t use that. There were ceiling tiles missing and such, but the pool was reasonably warm and big. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Lots of sweet things and not much else. Some hard boiled eggs but that’s about it. For the price and for what we wanted it for (quick overnight family pool stay) it was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Reserved this hotel because it was part of a group rate for my son's soccer team. Boy, what a mistake!

The good: Great rate (but with hidden $40 surcharge that gets reimbursed 7-10 days later). Nice lobby. Free breakfast.

The bad: They spent the $$ on the hotel lobby renovation but not on the rooms. If I could post pictures, "a picture is worth a thousand words" ... the redesigned lobby with breakfast area was too small and poorly staffed. The $40 surcharge to credit card to cover incidentals that would be reimbursed 7-10 days after the fact was annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wuchun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during the breakfast time. Also, I understand your dissatisfaction with the authorization hold which occurs for all guests at almost all hotels. Please note that it is standard practice for hotels to authorize your credit card for incidentals/damages recoupment and it is reversed by the hotel on the day you checkout, however your bank's policy maybe different. We do have a notice posted at the front office counter reminding guests of this and a disclaimer stating that debit cards MAY TAKE up to 7 days to release depending on your banks policy, while typically it is 2-3 days for most larger banks. Please understand that no hotel / business has control of an individual's bank card policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice room, great price, but the service is poor. My iron did not work and the remote to my television did not work. I went to the front to ask for a replacement remote and they did not have one. The gentleman at the desk said that he would come and reprogram the remote. He never showed up. All night and I only had 1 channel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlbarnes0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us had some troubles with the TV remote and the iron. While there maybe failure in equipment to occur at random times, we do our best to make sure each item is functional during your stay or we replace it from storage or another guest room which is vacant. If you can please do us the favor of contacting me directly at gm.nc360@choicehotels.com and provide me details of your stay including registered name & dates of stay so that I may investigate this further. This will help us to better serve all of our customers. Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback and assisting to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Staying presently and I have found this property to be quite adequate in all respects. Rooms modern and clean. Nice bathrooms and good A/C. Breakfast was on the meager side with mostly carbs and hardboiled eggs, but other than that it's a very good hotel that you can be glad you stayed at. Close to airport (no free trans) but a shuttle that is $15 each way to go about half a mile. Restaurants and gas all around in all price ranges. Nice large lobby, good wi-fi and nice friendly front desk. Scott is a real gentleman.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NFnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for the compliments that you provided for our hotel and our staff. It is our goal to make sure each guest is satisfied and receives the best value for their stay. We look forward to having you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place for anyone, but especially good for truckers. It is next to Peterbilt and has a exercise room. McDonald's in walking distance. Rooms were clean and neat, hotel staff was friendly. Has heated inside pool. Great rates, good place to do reset. To park with truck, circle counter clockwise around building and park parallel to Peterbilt.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egoed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for the compliments as it always is nice to get positive feedback from our guests. Look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The shower was full of mould, and there was no hot water.
The housekeeper had 3 attempts to get the shower clean unsuccessfully.
The toilet ran ALL NITE every nite that I was there.
The town was sold out so I had no choice but to stay.
This doesn't include the dog barking all nite one nite or the the people partying by the pool when it was closed and no one was able to ask them to leave.
THE WORST Part of the experience was the general manager letting me know how hard it is during market weeks when it is a sold out situation. Basically telling me too bad.
I WILL NEVER STAY AT A QUALITY INN again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We picked this hotel after driving 32 hours staight through from Denver to Greensboro. We were so pleased with a quality of this hotel. Lobby was very large, nice and welcoming. The young man at the front desk who checked us in was absolutely the best - friendly and helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner. He gave us an inside room, second floor, overlooking the pool so we would have absolute quiet. The bed was great and the bedding was very nice. The hallways were immaculate with nice carpet. Room and bathroom was very nice and clean. Seems like Quality Inn is renovating and upgrading their hotels nationwide which is a good thing. We travel on business so have to keep the hotel cost down to a reasonable amount. Can't stay at the Marriott or Westin level hotels so have found the Quality Inns to be a good choice. This one provided us a very nice stay and a great night's rest. We'll definitely have this one on our "Keepers List". The breakfast was good with biscuits and sausage gravy.

The heating unit was a little confusing to start and had to call front desk for help. It's not the usual heating/ac unit in most hotels.

Room Tip: Inside rooms very quiet. No interstate traffic noise at all.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leathap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#31 of 77 in Greensboro
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 77 in Greensboro
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East

Address: 7067 Albert Pick Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $70 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities include a fitness center and indoor swimming pool; a complimentary continental breakfast is served daily. Guestrooms at this Greensboro, North Carolina, hotel offer complimentary wireless Internet access and local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airpark East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing