We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the room was lovely. It was large and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The desk had a very comfortable desk chair and the wifi worked great.
The continental breakfast was OK. The make-your-own waffles griddle made four smaller waffles instead of one big one, which I thought was nice for families who don't want to hog the waffle maker or for people who want a smaller portion. In addition to the usual cream cheese and jelly, there were also small packets of peanut butter. The breakfast staff was very nice.
On the day I was there, they had very few guests, but it looked like there was ample tables and space in the breakfast area. The lobby is HUGE and attractive, so if you like to hang out in lobbies, this is a great place.
There is an indoor pool that looked nice, but I didn't use it so I can't really comment on it.
For the price paid ($63), I feel it was a good value. A full hot breakfast (sausage, eggs) would have earned it a five star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theduelingprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 241 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed the night. Never will stay again. No strips or bars in shower went down. Was made to fell like a idiot. Was told it's SLIPPERY when wet they had mats at front.really. never received my paperwork for the incident. Or received a phone call. But the gave me my room for free. Which I have military discount anyway. I will never stay at a choice hotel again.I write reviews on all my stays. Never had a problem. Bye choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahhaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Becky Harmon
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
336-668-3638

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

These were probably the best quality inn rooms I've seen. They looked like they were newly renovated, nicely decorated, and pretty clean. The beds were soft. One problem when we first checked in, we noticed our sink in the bathroom was backed up with dirty brown water, kind of gross. My parents room was right beside ours, and their sink was the same way. We went to the desk, and they moved us to different rooms- they were fine. Our room only cost $63, and you get free breakfast. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemountChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Danna,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Becky Harmon
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
336-668-3638

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The entry and breakfast area is very attractive and the staff personable and polite. The room was okay, but there was an odd smokey smell in the hallway and nonsmoking room. The bathroom sink had sand and hair in it, which I washed out with shampoo, and then realized it was because the sink was not draining properly. Breakfast food was a stale bagel for me, and inadequate offerings for the large crowd. Some inconsiderate guests allowed very small children to wander aimlessly with hot cups of coffee - very dangerous. On weekends it would be prudent to have more staff in the breakfast area. The employee was doing her best but it was impossible to keep things refilled and supervise moronic people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Danna,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Becky Harmon
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
336-668-3638

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family. Looks newly renovated and they are still working on a few things, but a super hotel! Staff are very friendly and super helpful! They offer free breakfast-nice perk. Furniture was a mix of new and older, but still looked nice. Bed was great! The indoor pool area was clean and nice. We had a look, but didnt have time to use. I know there were many people at the hotel when we stayed and we heard very little-very nice. A little awkward to get to from the interstate, but will probably stay again every time I am in town!

Room Tip: Atrium view was nice and ground level has doors directly out to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMANDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 6/14/13. Our room was right next to the exit on the west side with the vending and ice machines directly across from our room...we never heard a thing until the next morning when people were filling their coolers. The room was immaculate and the furnishings were in great shape and very comfortable; everything was in good working order, absolutely no complaints. The breakfast has a great variety and hot-cold food; you will enjoy it. Everyone we met on staff was friendly and very accommodating. We did not use the pool. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSEPH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to express your thoughts on your recent stay with us @ the Quality Inn. We appreciate your positive response and look forward to making your stay even more enjoyable the next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Rooms are clean and smell clean, very minor things that only someone who nit picks were wrong. Lady who was working tonight (6/21-22) at the front desk was very accommodating and pleasant. I will stay here again when I am in town! Thank you Quality Inn and your staff.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#36 of 77 in Greensboro
183 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East

Address: 7067 Albert Pick Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $67 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities include a fitness center and indoor swimming pool; a complimentary continental breakfast is served daily. Guestrooms at this Greensboro, North Carolina, hotel offer complimentary wireless Internet access and local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airpark East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing