We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS & BAD SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
SARASOTA, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BED BUGS & BAD SERVICE”
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My doctor confirmed that i was bitten 30-40 times by bed bugs. I tried to contact the hotel and they would not return my call.
Our breakfast was a joke, bad service and very late. Several tables got up and left because it took so long.
It looks very nice but the service from the front door in was very poor. It seemed to be very under staffed.


PAUL GUILLAUME
[--]
profrest@comcast.net

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PROFREST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    185
    88
    41
    32
See reviews for
154
236
23
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2010

I very much enjoyed my stay at Grandover. I usually stay at the airport at a large chain property but I got a good rate. I had always heard about grandover but had never been there. The lady at the front desk was quite pleasant and the room was very comfortable. It was a Monday night and the hotel didn't seem busy however there was a great deal of staff on hand. I had room service delivered and it was hot and delicious. This was a one night business trip for me, however I hope to return in the spring and get in a round of golf, (a bit too much snow on the course for my game). When I checked out I was invited to post a review on this site. I had never heard of tripadvisor before, this is very useful. i will be reviewing all of my stays as I travel frequently.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Although we were there during the off season, we loved our experience at this beautiful resort. We were able to enjoy the many features, inlcuing the healthclub, spa and dining before attending the most elaborate wedding I have ever seen. The place is magical and we will definitely return for some of the warm weather features. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaAK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parisiscott
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Grandover Resort in Greensboro last week and had a wonderful stay. I flew into Raleigh on business and traveled for an appointment in Charlotte. My night at the resort was one of my best business overnights in very long time. I met some great people in the lounge, the staff was wonderful. All and all it felt like a mini vacation in the middle of a hectic travel week. I will see you again soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisiscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I recently traveled to the Grandover for a business meeting. I was very impressed with this hotel, the staff and food. I travel once or twice a month for business meetings and I was very happy with this hotel.
Our group was in the Auditorium for a few presentations that went great. The food they provided while on breaks and lunch was terrific. I did not get to golf however the course looked nice and the building is very beautiful when you walk into the lobby.
They area around the hotel and golf course was very nice to go for walks or jogging.

All and all this place is up there on my list of places I would go back to with my wife and kids

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTooMuch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I travel regularly to Greensboro on business. Typically, I stay at the Marriott. However, I have a friend who recommended I try out Grandover. With some hesitation, I took her advice.

I was blown away from the moment I arrived, until my departure. The level of service far exceeded my expectations, and like I say, I travel a lot. Everything was exceptional: The rooms, the food, the fitness center. But most of all, the people who work at Grandover are a cut above the norm. You are greeted by everyone you pass. They actually seem to care how your stay is and ask if there is anything else you need. That is a welcome surprise to a weary road warrior like myself.

I will definitely return. I'm actually looking forward to my next trip to Greensboro!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCabesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2010

The Grandover is one of my very favorite places in the WORLD! It is usually a stopover en route to Atlanta but I would so love to spend a full week, or more, there. EVERYONE is so gracious and pleasant.......the food is awesome and just couldn't be a nicer place to stay. I cannot wait to return......sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoonerOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.2 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 77 in Greensboro
547 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
7.5 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 77 in Greensboro
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
553 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center

Property: Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center
Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort & Spa, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing