We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandover Resort , Golf, Spa & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveler rating
586
215
103
44
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
586
215
103
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay golfpro shopgreat resortround of golflobby barmain restaurantroom servicehot tubbeautiful propertywet barhigh pointnorth carolinaditennisrelaxationroberetreat
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 987 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was only here for a night, but service was great, food (via room service) was good, room was nice and clean. I didn't try the spa services, no time, but would if I ever went back. I would highly recommend a stay at Grandover Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveTheGalapagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights on business at the Grandover. I know most folks reviewing this property are golfers, I'm not and can't comment on that experience. However, every other area of the Grandover Resort was top notch. Clean rooms, very friendly and efficient staff delivering exactly what any guest wants without overdoing it. Parking is literally at the front door.
The bar is comfortable as is the restaurant behind the bar area overlooking the rear of the property. Lunch and the breakfast buffet were outstanding. I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmitch7813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We received a golf package as a gift and had a wonderful time. The golfing was excellent on the West Course. Dinner was superb. The wait staff made excellent recommendations. The cleanest rooms we have ever been in and an beautiful view overlooking the golf course. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I came here for The Wyndham golf Tournament in August. Hotel is very nice overall. Restaurant was great. The formal dining room was great. Had a nice lamb dinner there and a great dessert there. There is also a casual bar and grill that has billiard tables, foos ball, and other games. That is more affordable.
I was in a double room and it was nice. There is a wet bar and a fridge in the room. Bed was comfortable.
Pool and hot tub were great. Exercise room looked very nice. There is also a Spa there.
Would recommend for a Couple's getaway or formal events and Golf outings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Took this group of 22 couples & everyone is still raving about it. We stayed 3 nights,played golf 2 days. Food was wonderful & gave us a great variety of ideas. Golf courses were in excellent condition & tees were set per our requests. Christina made all the arrangements & it couldn't have run more smoothly.

Room Tip: out of our 22 couples, most got the king bed but there still was bunches of room in the 2 queen rooms & the jr suites were great.Not a single complaint
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kisha r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews