We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for formal events and golf outings.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I came here for The Wyndham golf Tournament in August. Hotel is very nice overall. Restaurant was great. The formal dining room was great. Had a nice lamb dinner there and a great dessert there. There is also a casual bar and grill that has billiard tables, foos ball, and other games. That is more affordable.
I was in a double room and it was nice. There is a wet bar and a fridge in the room. Bed was comfortable.
Pool and hot tub were great. Exercise room looked very nice. There is also a Spa there.
Would recommend for a Couple's getaway or formal events and Golf outings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 782 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Took this group of 22 couples & everyone is still raving about it. We stayed 3 nights,played golf 2 days. Food was wonderful & gave us a great variety of ideas. Golf courses were in excellent condition & tees were set per our requests. Christina made all the arrangements & it couldn't have run more smoothly.

Room Tip: out of our 22 couples, most got the king bed but there still was bunches of room in the 2 queen room...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kisha r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The grounds, staff and ammenities stand out from any in the Greater Greensboro area. Rooms are upscale, updated, clean and luxurious. No other area hotel can say this. I will stay again and would highly recommend this over any hotle I have have stayed at in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend of my wedding (1/4/2013). We reserved the British suite. It's nicely decorated and spacious. It has a kitchen area, living space with flat screen TV, and a spacious bathroom for the room and a half bath for the living area. The bathroom in our room has a whirlpool tub (which was perfect for the day of my wedding) and a shower.

The service was wonderful. Amanda Vanscoyk was very helpful. She gave me and my husband an extensive tour of the resort prior to our wedding.

Also, the resort has a room for shooting pool with a bar, which we used for our "family gathering night" (very fun). It also has a restaurant which we used for our rehearsal lunch (the food was delicious).

Everything was in one area and it was perfect for us.

We got married about 15 minutes away from the resort at the Castle McCulloch Crystal Garden Ballroom.

We've decided to go back every few years just because of our wonderful experience and great food.

The photos are from our photographer at BG Photography.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TayC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent four nights at the resort. Beautiful and well maintained facility. The staff was hit and miss. We checked in in mid-afternoon and did not need help with our bags. Directed to the elevators, but no other information or map of the hotel or resort. First nights dinner-good service until we had been served our main course and then the waiter disappeared. Similar spotty service at next mornings breakfast, but great service at last evening dinner and last morning breakfast (all in DiValetta). Friendly staff in two of three meals in Cafe Expresso East. The cafe is a good choice for a light breakfast or dinner. Golf staff friendly and helpful-someone finally told us how to deal with our golf clubs. No map of downtown Greensboro or directions to attractions available. When we asked a doorman for directions to the gardens, he first directed us to an outside walkway and then took the time to lead us through the hotel to a back entrance to the gardens. Only one bath towel per person, used wash cloth left in bathroom when we arrived. With a littlework, this could be a great place, but it's not there yet.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 11th floor with a great view of the East Course (1 and 10) and golf range.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked our stay for a "girl's" weekend. We found the majority of staff friendly and hard working. The exception was the front desk folks. We made our reservations separately, when we checked in, we asked if we could have adjoining rooms or at least rooms next to each other. The front desk clerk was surly and said it was impossible but MAYBE we could be on the same floor. When we woke up in the morning, there were newspapers outside only about 1 in 8 or 10 rooms on the floor. Just because the front desk clerk did NOT KNOW how to change our rooms so they were close to each other, she chose to be surly and say it was impossible instead. UGH! UGH! UGH! That said, the waitstaff in the restaurants made us feel pampered. Our glasses were refilled almost before we had a chance to take a sip. Our food was delivered hot and promptly. The food was good, and I am pretty picky. The staff at the pool really hussled and delivered us beverages poolside. We also scheduled some spa treatments. The manager was accomodating to get us appointments with overlapping times so we could socialize while getting our treatments. The aesthetists were some of the best i ever experienced. We truly felt pampered. The rooms were a good size, the linens and towels relatively soft (not scratchy) but not the best I have experienced. The room was clean. It was nice that the room had a "wet bar" with a minifridge. The hallway noise was not too bad. Noisy, drunk girls arrived on the floor at 1 AM, their voices were muted enough that I could not make out what they were saying, but enough noise/laughter came through to wake me up. I could be convinced to stay here again. But I would want to speak to the manager about room choices next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WIsconsinTravelerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here during a spontaneous, short trip to Greensboro. The grounds and hotel are beautiful! Our room was very clean, and we only heard minimal noise during our stay. The view from our room was great, overlooking the golf course and trees as far as we could see. There was free wi-fi access in the room. We did not experience the frustrations with the staff that other reviewers described. We found them to be helpful and pleasant. We ordered room service for breakfast (french toast and an omelet) and were quite pleased. We were pleased when the plates unexpectedly came with a side of fresh fruit. Two critiques--one elevator had a terrible odor and no pay-per-view movie option in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelt0eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.2 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
7.5 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 77 in Greensboro
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
559 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $196 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort & Spa, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing