We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Downtown and I love this Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Downtown and I love this Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I come to this location several times a year, and I love it - the staff is so nice and they make you feel as though you are part of the family. I know Marriott has a great reputation and I usualy stay with them, but none of the others I have been to have a group of people who are so genuine. They are enthusiastic about thier favorite places to eat and always willing to spend time on helping you find your way or making suggestions on things to do. I appreciate them more each time I visit. I see that some other peole have not posted such nice things about this hotel - I suggest you go and find out for yourself!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVerrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    106
    60
    33
    13
See reviews for
66
51
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I work with a basketball team and we stay at MANY Marriott hotels... Several things were wrong with our stay. Without going into a lot of specifics the hotel staff was not in a rush to fix the issues, the food was average at best and was very expensive. I can tell you for sure that I will not recommend this hotel to the rest of the sports teams at my university nor anyone for that matter. Very displeased from a rather loyal Marriott customer... I will certainly think twice in the future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracidanene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just what you'd come to expect from a full-service Marriott. No surprises. This hotel is downtown, and is very convenient to the new ballpark (NewBridge Bank Park). The restaurant is fine and the front desk personnel could not be nicer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshevilleTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is not what I expected from Marriot. The hotel is starting to show it's age. Rooms are average for a hotel of this level. Please compare others if you expect high end accommodations. Service at front desk and restaurant where good. Maintence staff were prompt in repairing heating issue. The one plus they have is to the night life of downtown Greensboro.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel is very convient to resturaunts. Staff is eager to please. We were in town for the Nascar race in Martinsville. The same weekend was homcoming for a local clollege. It was cvery noisy the first night but the hotel did their best to contain the problem.

Room Tip: Try Opah a greek place within walking distance. Also La Italia for pasta delivery
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panzer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here on business. I expected Delorean to walk down the stairs any minute- what a throw back to the eighties. Very solid hotel saved by the front desk staff. Don't know if I would stay there again or try to find a different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzBoy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Poor service, tired rooms, moderately high prices. Try the Proximity or O'Henry much better on all counts at a comparable price. Room service lost my order, car service they recommended was really awful, some communications issues with front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#11 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.1 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
1.9 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#3 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Property: Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Address: 304 N Greene St, Greensboro, NC 27401-2118
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing