We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O.Henry Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
525
70
18
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
70
18
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe green valley grillsouthern breakfastdressing areaseparate showersouthern charmwonderful hotelsister hotelbeautiful lobbyfavorite hotelbreakfast buffettrufflerooms are largeon site restaurantevery staff membervisiting greensborogreensboro areasitting area
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 620 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A friend and I stayed for 3 nights, we were in town for a family event. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel...the breakfast is amazing and in a beautiful peaceful room that is all windows surrounded by trees and flowers. The staff are so kind and do not know the word "no"...they were so accomodating. We had two wonderful days by the lovely and secluded pool, with room service at our beck and call. There is a large shopping center that we could walk to, with Eddie Bauer, Barnes & Nobles, Macys and many other shops, and several restaurants. The room was spacious and very clean and had the best linens, etc. The bathroom was exceptionally nice, with separate shower and large bathtub, as well as a second sink and large vanity and mirror outside the bathroom...perfect for two people getting ready at the same time. Complimentary wi-fi, large flat screen TV, amazing menu for restaurant or room service...I have been to their sister property "The Proximity" and it is equally amazing, but totally different in its presentation. The O'Henry has cool details like the names of his literary works inscribed on the brass plates in the elevators, and lots of special touches like an afternoon tea, and quaint little "London taxi" cars to pick you up...I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I found the hotel to be very quiet, even with lots of people there...I was on the 4th floor, and hear no noise of any kind, not even people talking in the halls. We were two ladies traveling alone and we felt very safe and well taken care of.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPBILLSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O.Henry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I could not have described our hotel and staff any better! We are all proud that we are deserving of your praise.

Thank you very much for your patronage.

We hope your travels bring you back to Greensboro and the O. Henry Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you want a change from the usual chain with gracious southern hospitality this is the place for you. The staff rushes toward the lobby front door every time you enter to welcome you. The rooms are modern and spacious. If you are looking for scenery, there isn't much as you are near a major commercial area which of course provides convenience. The attached restaurant, The Green Valley Grill is terrific.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel will let you see more trees and less commercial area or parking lots. Rooms in the front allow you to see your car if security is an issue for you.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O.Henry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Oh goodness! I have not replied to this review and it is a great one!

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers, we are different and provide a refreshing change from the chain hotels. We are southern hospitality at its best!

The O. Henry is located in an area that is close to downtown and a business park and we are with walking distance of beautiful gardens, greenways for walking and great shopping. Soon we will be providing bicycles that our guests can use to ride around the area.

Thank you again; we hope you get a chance to travel this way again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here twice in the last month. It is such a lovely and well run hotel. The rooms are excellent and well appointed, the Green Valley Grill is exceptional (you can use the same menu in the bar if desired), and a wonderful breakfast buffet is available that puts most similar hotel offerings to shame. We always stay here. They do operate a more modern-style hotel nearby, too. You will not regret the time spent at this hotel, named for short story author O'Henry who hailed from these parts.

Room Tip: We suggest a high floor. The views are of modern Greensboro and nothing exceptional.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlantaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O.Henry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

How great you are to give us such wonderful accolades! We are thrilled that you always stay with us and we wanted our advocates to know that several updates will be happening to our rooms and common areas this summer. We hope you will return to see our design team’s latest additions to the hotel.

Green Valley Grill changes it’s menu every 4 – 6 weeks, come back soon to catch the next menu filled with lot’s of summer Farmer’s Market goodies and we will keep the grits (and all the other breakfast treats) waiting for you at breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay there for 2 weeks in May. The weeks were broken so I had 2 different rooms for the two weeks. I love the "old world" feel with the clean lines and amenities. I really love the room layout- I had a separate room for the shower, sink, tub and toilet with another sink in the dressing area - Very convenient. Plenty of room, fridge for my goodies, pool, bar, Green Valley Grill menu was excellent!! Shopping directly across the road has movies, grocery stores, drug stores, ice cream, restaurants- anything you need while in your hotel. The Shuttle service was Excellent perk as well!! I was very happy to stay with them. I will again! Thanks Martha B for your email for my feedback:)

Room Tip: I liked the 4th floor room better than the 6th floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O.Henry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

You are so kind to share your delight in the O.Henry Hotel in a Trip Advisor review. Thank you so much for your constructive and helpful comments, they help us improve our performance and be able to delight future guests.
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I live in this area and love to take a night away at the O Henry. The rooms are nice and the lobby and breakfast area are beautiful. There is a shopping mall and lots of dining within walking distance. You do have to cross a busy street though.
The hotel dining is wonderful. It's my favorite restaurant in Greensboro but it is pricey. Well worth the money, but there are plenty of other options close.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esg0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O.Henry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

We are thrilled that the O. Henry is your getaway spot for a staycation! Once you arrive at the O. Henry, everything you might want is in the hotel or within walking distance; your car gets a vacation too!

Green Valley Grill is also my favorite and our other two restaurants, Lucky 32 and
Print Works Bistro come in at a close second. All are within a one mile radius of the hotel; each has a different menu and price point. We offer complimentary transportation to all of our restaurants. There is something for everyone!

We look forward to your next staycation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews