We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
42
22
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
22
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game park masai guards dar es salaam watering hole each evening breakfast and dinner comfortable beds game drives an amazing experience great place to stay stayed two nights after dark early morning mosquito net the main road buffalo impala
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This place is just wonderful. The staff is really nice. You feel like you are sleeping inside the national park, with the animales, since you have the animales walking just outside the window. The poolarea is wonderful and you get the feeling of being surrounded by animales all the time. The food is as well delicious.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Nathalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

our small group - 2 families- recently spent one night in Mikumi Wildlife Lodge.

The rooms - 2 rooms in the same banda connected by a shared veranda - were really nice. Stylishly fitted, full of light and with no clutter. So close to everything going on around us in the park yet sturdy and safe. An Impala 'stood watch' over us from a few metres away, even with the kids making noise. there were baboons close by as well. I love falling asleep with the sounds of Mikumi all around me.

The service was friendly but a bit slow, and unfortunately the dinner was not particularly good. Breakfast was fine though.

It was super atmospheric

Room tip: All the bandas are good.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank venlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Wonderful game reserve. We wee there during the rainy season - but without rain. Saw lots of animals: lions, leopard, giraffes, zebras, buffalos, hipos, crocodiles and lots of gazelles. And of course many birds. Best of all, hardly any human beings because it was out of season, namely April.

Date of stay: April 2015
2  Thank Conni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

This is a luxury camp inside the Park, right at the entrance. We stopped there for lunch break on two days and the ambience is fantastic, looking out over the valley. The menu was very good, and the service excellent. Management were happy for us to stay through the midday heat and continue our safari in the afternoon.

Date of stay: June 2015
2  Thank Margot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

I came to Mikumi Wildlife Camp alone a few weeks ago on my first safari. And this camp is just amazing!!! The rooms, the pool, the restaurant, everything had a beautiful view to the national park. It was a peaceful place with lovely food, 5* service and the staff is so kind. I really have to come back here soon!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews