We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't want to go home!!!”
Review of Lewens-Essens B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lewens-Essens B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Yzerfontein B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Don't want to go home!!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Even before booking in, we spotted a large whale just next to the little island across the street! What a beautiful and neat guest house! What an absolutely lovely 180 degree view! Complimented by a warm and friendly reception with a brief introduction of surrounding areas and where to enjoy what. Every corner of the property is well maintained and stylishly decorated. Scrumptious breakfast and lots of fun! We will most certainly return for more the first time we can. Thanks for a great spoil, Ria & Anita -- we will not forget the cosy atmosphere and all the trouble you went through to make our stay a treasured memory. With much appreciation, Chris and Babsie Botha, Faerie Glen, Pretoria East.

Room Tip: No tips needed... every space of each room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a great stay. We were so relaxed and spoilt. It is an amazing guest house with spectacular views. And hearing the sea all night long made for a deep sleep for extra relaxation. Ria and Anita treated us like royalty. They were very friendly and assisted my husband (on crutches) with such gentle loving care. Cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia Knoetzen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stood there for two nights in the upstairs double room, a spacious room, clean and neat, with fantastic sea views. We enjoyed very much the sun sets and slept very well to the soothing sounds of the waves. The rich breakfast was simply delicious. The hosts, Anita and Ria, are very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. We'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DagAn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in the Master bedroom. The location is fantastic location, with spectacular sea views and you can hear the waves from your room. The hostess is very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. Full DSTV bouquet offered. The room was very clean with a jet bath and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast included fruits, cereals and a hot breakfast. The only downside is that the entrance to the Master bedroom is via the owners lounge.We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SATraveljunkie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My fiance and I recently stayed here for a night in the upstairs bedroom, and it was really more than we expected. Very clean, neat and tidy, with an amazing view of the ocean. The hostesses, Ria and Anita where just as great, very friendly and open. Definitely worth 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackenfell
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a wonderful experience! Anita and Ria greeted us with open arms and we were treated like royalty throughout the weekend! The main bedroom has a breathtaking view of the ocean and we enjoyed the amazing sunset and the soothing sound of the waves from our private balcony. Breakfast was delicious and prepared with love. It’s the perfect getaway spot and we HIGHLY recommend this 5 star B&B! Not only are you welcomed with open arms, but you’ll leave refreshed and sad to leave your new found family! Thank you Anita and Ria, we will definitely be seeing you again in the near future!

Room Tip: Main Bedroom facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlize D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

There is so much to say about Lewens Essens, but without Ria and Anita it will not be what it is, the most stunning perfect get away with 5 star treatment. From them welcome us to there lovely place, the extra mile they go to let you feel at home. The breakfast were delicious.
The view from our room was magnificent. The decor and layout, the comfort and style its really done to make any person feel special.
I will never stay at any other place in Yzefontein cause if your used to the best, you cannot settle for less..........

Room Tip: Wat ever room you choose it will be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toetie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yzerfontein
18.4 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
22.0 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anna se Huis
Anna se Huis
#1 of 5 in Yzerfontein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zabdiel Self-Catering Units
Zabdiel Self-Catering Units
#3 of 12 in Yzerfontein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ten On Malgas
Ten On Malgas
#3 of 5 in Yzerfontein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kaijaiki Country Inn
Kaijaiki Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Yzerfontein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewens-Essens B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewens-Essens B&B

Property: Lewens-Essens B&B
Address: 75 Lutie Katz Road | P.O. Box 314, Yzerfontein 7351, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Yzerfontein
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yzerfontein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lewens-Essens B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing