We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
Review of Villa Pescatori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Pescatori
Ranked #1 of 12 Yzerfontein B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The place, the location, the room, the breakfast, the bedding, all top class. The hostess top class. This establishment is by the sea, the view is just amazing, I can recommend it to any guest no matter where a person is from. I will definately go back there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 77king7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    17
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
27
84
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The setting of Villa Pescatori is stunning, we only spent a night but on returning home it felt like I had been away for weeks.
My husband & I celebrated our 1st anniversary at Villa Pescatori and will definitely be going back soon.
The bedrooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated and the views are awesome, brings one a sense of calm immediately.

The facilities are wonderful and staff are very friendly.
If you looking to get away from the city and hustle & bustle then Villa Pescatori in Yzerfontein is perfect!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our directors were really impressed by the friendly and efficient service, and the staff's professionalism in knowing when not to be in the way. The rooms were well-appointed, spotless and comfortable. The location and amenities were excellent - quiet, with a beautiful view, yet not too far from Cape Town. The management were extremely accommodating with regard to our directors' specific needs, i.e. lunch and dinner were especially cooked for them even though there is not a restaurant on the premises. Great care was taken to cater for their various dietary requirements. The finishing touch was being spoilt by the staff with home-made scones and cookies at all their tea breaks - an unexpected surprise. Our CEO is looking forward to taking his family to Villa Pescatori some time in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed over for our honeymoon night and it was such a beautiful place and so relaxing and tranquil. The breakfast was out of this world. We will definitely return for a longer stay in the near future. Thank you so much for your hospitality and your excellent recommendation of such a nice restaurant.

Dean and Gwda MacDonald

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GwidaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STELLENBOSCH, CAPE WINELANDS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a pleasant experience our one night stay at Villa Pescatori was! The setting right on the beach is not only beautiful, our hostess Angelique was also extremely friendly and welcoming. Ishmael took care of our luggage and assisted us generally.
Being in the hospitality industry myself, I look at other guest establsihments with a more than ususally critical eye. That is why I was so impressed with our room and the attention to detail in terms of facilities. The linen was crisp and pristinely clean, and the sewing kit in the bathroom a nice extra.
I will most definitely visit Villa Pescatori again, and will recommend it to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22DIELAAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langebaan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tranquil and peaceful. The hosts and Ismail as well as the ladies, went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The relaxing and comfortable ambiance was just what I needed. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Theo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Villa was peaceful and beautifully decorated. Staff were warm, welcoming and very discrete. View from room was spectacular! Room was lovely however we have a personal preference for privacy in the bathroom so the lack of door on the bathroom was a problem for us. Breakfast was lovely and served by friendly and well-trained staff. We would love to return regularly if we can be assured of a private en-suite.

Room Tip: Insist on a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurchaseCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yzerfontein
18.0 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
21.5 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lewens-Essens B&B
Lewens-Essens B&B
#2 of 12 in Yzerfontein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anna se Huis
Anna se Huis
#1 of 5 in Yzerfontein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zabdiel Self-Catering Units
Zabdiel Self-Catering Units
#3 of 12 in Yzerfontein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaijaiki Country Inn
Kaijaiki Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Yzerfontein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pescatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pescatori

Property: Villa Pescatori
Address: 7 Beach Road, Yzerfontein 7351, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Yzerfontein
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yzerfontein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pescatori 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Guest House situated right on the beach in Yzerfontein. All our rooms have sea views. Our pool is a good substitute to the cold Atlantic Ocean. Tea and coffee available throughout the day. Walking distance from our restaurants. 16km from National Park, 28km from Darling Famous for Evita`s Peron. Very safe environment. Only 90 km from Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Pescatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing