We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect spot for complete renewal. Right on...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pearl Bay ....... PARADISE FOUND! This is a piece of heaven, here you will create magical memories!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pearl Bay ....... PARADISE FOUND! This is a piece of heaven, here you will create magical memories!
The gorgeous pool deck overlooking the sea with a view of the Boathouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Pearl Bay ....... PARADISE FOUND! This is a piece of heaven, here you will create magical memories!
The gorgeous pool deck overlooking the sea
with a view of the Boathouse
Front of house with the rimflow pool
Open plan lounge area
Chill man.........
The Boathouse room
Main room upstairs
Relax on the deck
The openplan lounge leading onto the dining area
Kick back and relax .........
Our beach
dining area
Dining area
Sunset
Off street parking
pooldeck
Another one!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yzerfontein, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GabiLowe
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“The perfect spot for complete renewal. Right on the beach, beautiful views and every facility you need and awesome staff”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just love this spot! Just one hour outside Cape Town, literally right on the beach with excellent facilities (pool, beautiful rooms, tv, wifi great decor etc). The staff are awesome and there is really nothing to beat the spectacular watercolor West Coast sunsets. Great beach walks and nature trail, swimming, fishing, bike rides and a short drive to the Weskus Nature Reserve.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamC11...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise just found a new address!”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I have enjoyed my experience staying at Pearl Bay immensely. Cannot wait to return. Did as much as possible or as little. Great location ON the beach and the house is perfectly equipped with everything you need. Great walks, freshest mussels and the sea air is very soothing. Perfect place to reflect, recharge or just catch up with quality good friends and family. Very moderate temperatures considering summer and only 88kms out of Cape Town. Tapiwa and Tinashe were amazing checking us in and were always on standby should anything extra be needed.

Hope to see you again soon and stay longer!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thanks so much Graham, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimidekl...
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect luxury beach house for peace and quiet”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I already love Yzerfontein, but staying at Pearl Bay was truly special. From the warm welcome to the happy sandy toes and the ostrich who visited in the morning - you are left wanting nothing! I enjoyed my morning coffee with the cool sea breeze and the sea view from the kitchen whilst throwing together breakfast! The rooms are bright and airy and the homely details are truly special.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thanks so much, Jaimi, so glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37jacques...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service is everything....”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cannot get better nights sleep at this gem of a beach house. Best amenities available.
But the best was the 2 gentleman that looks after these properties and responded within minutes to any request we had. Will be back.....

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thanks so much Jaques, hope to have you back again soon!
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roygilsto...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday of a lifetime .......................... and i have had a long life...”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow....
Where to begin .....

Came to Yzerfontein from the UK for a family wedding which was held at Strandkombuis.
An Afrikaan and a Brit Living in Australia and tying the knot in South Africa.
What an amazing bunch of people we have had the pleasure of meeting from South Africa and Australia. Never done so much laughing and talking and chilling in my life.

We had the very good fortune to stay at the Pearl Bay beach house and also the White Sands beach house next door.........
An absolutely stunning location to have 2 beautiful beach houses that have everything you could ever need...........The White Sands house does take the word luxury to another level that just has to be experienced to be believed.

Awoke one morning to find 3 Ostriches drinking out of the swimming pool and then a little later in the morning Gavin pointed out Whales to us in the glistening blue sea ..... followed later by dolphins on a feeding frenzie.......... all from the comfort of a hammock ......... and before lunch :-) Rock on.........

Pearl Bay and White Sands were used by the groom and his family and friends from Australia , South Africa and the UK on the morning of the wedding......... The photographers and videographers had nothing but high praise for the stunning properties and location and photographic opportunities that we had.
Can't wait to see the photies...

Yzerfontein is a lovely town.
It has all the main amenities , including A KwikSpa supermarket..... Tops store for drinking supplies and plenty of really good restaurants and shops....... and miles and miles of white sandy beaches.

Although we were an hours drive from the numerous stunning locations of Cape Town it was the best decision we made to have Pearl Bay and White Sands as our base.........What a beautiful place to come home to.

The icing on the top of the cake for our amazing holiday experience is down to two fantastic lads named Tinashe and Tapiwa ............... a pair of real gems !!!

Many thanks Tinashe and Tapiwa for making our holiday of a lifetime .................... Extra Special... :-))))))))

Many many thanks to Denise and Gavin.

We will be back again one day.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thanks so much for such a wonderful detailed review, we really so appreciate this! with warm regards from Cape Town.... come and visit again soon. Denise & Gavin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElzetteD3
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a stunning spot to holiday! The house is situated on the beach front and is quite private so it feels like your own bit of paradise. The guys assisting on a daily basis with cleaning are so friendly and always helped to even carry our shopping and unpacking groceries. Although we were there in the winter holidays, we still spend most of the day outside. Would love to revisit in the summer to utilise the pool as well.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thanks so much for this, and we would love to welcome you back again soon.
thanks
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannebla...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely family break”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent Easter weekend at White Sands (sister property),The weekend could not have been better,From being able to spend quality time with our children & grandchildren & being lucky enough to get to spend it in this beautiful property,The house had everything we could possibly have wanted ,The kitchen was a dream re having every utensil etc that we needed,Beds had beautiful percale,I could go on & on Suffice to say we loved & we will be back

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review, we hope to welcome you back soon, Joanne.
Warm regards, Denise and the Beach house team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing