We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Amphitrite Palace
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skhirat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms; large en suite with walk in shower; attractive public areas including an Infinity swimming pool overlooking the sea, this hotel is truly luxurious. Dinner was freshly cooked and was delicious. Breakfast was of a similarly high standard. So good we did not want to move on!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireBrigadier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction H, Responsable commercial at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read about your nice stay in l'Amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa.
Your comments are very important beacause we are working hardly since the begining of the year to improve our service delivery to satisfy our clientele.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have the opportunity to comeback to our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 468 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived quite late at night for a three night stay as part of a Jules Verne Morocco Revisited tour. Despite the late hour a restaurant was opened so that we could have something to eat - very welcome after a truly terrible airline meal! Our room was large and spotlessly clean (albeit, as one reviewer has already said, with a smell of damp). We had no view but what the heck - the hotel made up for it in many ways. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, dinner (only) OK, situation (by the beach) brilliant for long seaside walks. The internal common parts were relatively small but comfortable - with a nice "English Gentleman's Club" area (all button leather chairs, mahogany glass fronted book cases etc which was a bit of a surprise. Overall a very pleasant hotel - and a good start to the tour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction H, Responsable commercial at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We do really appreciate your objective comment based on your real experience, without any influence of the rate and room choice.
All our team work hard to improve step after step the service delivery to improve our quality level. As a 5 star hotel with large room (40sqm) our nightly rate will be between 130 & 250 euro for a room. Unfortunatly you did not have the nicest view but had time to appreciate a nice walk on the beach and the small fisherman cove of Skhirat.
We are the only hotel on the beach between Casablanca & Rabat and this beach is classified "blue strip" as the 25 cleanest beach of Morocco.
Thank you for visiting l'Amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa.
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

First class hotel with great amenities on the coast fairly near Rabat. Lovely large room with all facilities, walk in shower. Roomhad balcony overlooking the town rather than the sea but still OK. Only there from early evening but I suspect there is not much outside the hotel unless you have a car or taxi. Superb food and service in restaurant by the beach. Probably very expensive but as part of a package I could not tell. Wine was outrageously expensive.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the sea would be nice but not essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebaron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction H, Responsable commercial at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We do really appreciate your objective comment based on your real experience, without any influence of the rate and room choice.
All our team work hard to improve step after step the service delivery to improve our quality level. As a 5 star hotel with large room (40sqm) our nightly rate will be between 130 & 250 euro for a room, this is why the food and drinks cost will be also higher. This is why I can understand you find the wine expensive but compared to other 5 stars hotel around the world we are quiet competitive . As the only hotel located on the beach between Rabat & Casablanca we ae are only 20 minutes drive to the city center .
Thank you for visiting l'Amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa.
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 on a tour of Morocco. A wonderful hotel, with lovely spacious rooms, with all that you would require. Unfortunately, we only had 1 night here, we would have liked longer. Lovely walk on the beach just before sunset, but make sure you do not walk to the right side of the cover when facing the sea. Unbeknown to us these are the grounds of the palace next door, and we found some armed guards whistling and shouting at us, 'persuading' us to leave that area. Staff friendly and helpful, meal in beach side restaurant lovely. Bar overlooks the pool and beach, a lovely place to have a sun downer!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillH007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction H, Responsable commercial at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosen the Amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa for your stay in Morocco.

We do appreciate to have your comment after your stay and we are quiet happy heard about your nice stay with us.

If you have the opportunity to comeback to this part of Morocco in the future please do contact us before and we will be more than happy to host you again.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel has a big problem with moisture intrusion in the rooms. We looked at 6 rooms before we found one that did not smell overwhelmingly of mildew and mold upon entering the room. The staff, which was very nice, were quick to acknowledge the problem. The dry room we finally found was facing landside on the top floor of the main building and had a lot of sun. The breakfast was mediocre and ridiculously overpriced. The pool was very nice. The shower frequently ran out of hot water. The bathtub was separate from the shower and the water coming out of the bathtub faucet was very yellow so we did not use the bathtub. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We heard great live music, oud and percussion, in the Moroccan Restaurant at the hotel. This hotel is a rip-off. It's mismanaged and not well-run and the staff has to cover for all of the problems. It is not a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction H, Responsable commercial at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosen the Amphitrite Palace Resorts & Spa for your stay.

We do apreciate your comments and would like to bring some comments .

Due to our location in front of the Ocean we are time to time facing issue with moisture, which can create in some rooms an unpleasant odor.But we are strongly working to correct this issue with our maintenance depatement.

Be sure the management exactly know what is going on in terms of maintenance adn we have a one year plan to fix relevant problems.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel about 20 minutes drive, along the coast, from Rabat. The food is excellent. Our bedroom was beautiful and the bathroom was utterly splendid. We stayed 2 nights but I wish it could have been longer. The only flaw was the reception desk which consisted of 3 separate little desks flanked by an easy chair. It could take ages for a guest to move away from reception which was organised more like a counselling bureau. For this reason, I cannot give top rating to the service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction H, Responsable commercial at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing l'Amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa for your stay.

We do appreciate to have your comment which are a must for us to learn and improve the service delivery.

We take good not of the comment for the reception, which as not been built in a very friendly user manner.

We are braintstorming to find a way to improve the set up, lighting, seats ...

Hope we will have correct it before you visit us again.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoyable 3 night stay, could have been so much better. Clean, comfortable, well equipped, cool bedrooms. Pool and restaurant fine (smoking a country-wide problem, but intrusive in public areas) except it was chiefly an eat-all-you-can buffet some nights and no other a la carte choice.

End of Ramadan, but alcohol policy completely random, as did almost everything the staff did - lots of people milling around doing very little and apparently more interested to chat to fellow staff than look after guests. Some of the staff practices bordered on the comedic. Long waits, wrong dishes, orders arriving without being ordered - food quality generally good, prices very high. Most staff appeared well meaning but clueless, some dowdy a few just aggressive and unwelcoming. A failure of leadership and training in chief.

Spa very pleasant, excellent gym completely unused - weird 'battle' with a member of staff who was determined to turn off the air conditioning whilst I exercised despite sweltering heat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction H, Responsable commercial at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing l’Amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa for your stay.
Your comment is very important for us and we are sorry to hear about the issues you have during your 3 nights stay in our property.
Ramadan is not an easy period to manage for us because due to the situation the staff is regularly sick or very slow going.
This does not excuse the issues you faced. But for your information we created in June a training department to develop a higher level of service in the hotel but this take time to be fruitful.
During your stay at the hotel we always have a la carte alternative at the Rock bar terrace for lunch and in our Douiria restaurant for dinner, I am surprised that you have not been informed of this alternative.
Concerning the exercise room air-conditioning issue please accept our sincere apologize for this unusual issue.
Once again thank you for your objective comments and be sure we are working hard to improve our service delivery day after day .
Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skhirat
15.1 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
17.7 mi away
The Repose
The Repose
#1 of 3 in Sale
435 reviews
13.7 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#3 of 45 in Rabat
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 45 in Rabat
530 reviews
22 mi away
Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Mohammedia
203 reviews
16.4 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Amphitrite Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Amphitrite Palace

Address: Skhirat Plage, Skhirat 12050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Skhirat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skhirat
Price Range: $112 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Amphitrite Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with private beach, full-service spa & 15 minutes from largest & nicest Moroccan Golf course Paradise at the shoreOcean adventures await at this hotel, which is by the sea and set on its own private beach within easy reach many golf. Treat yourselfSpend the day relaxing on L'amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa's private beach or pampering yourself at the hotel's full-service spa or play in the nicest golf of MoroccoGuestrooms or Suites open to balconies, patios with sea, courtyard or garden views and feature televisions with satellite channels and high-speed (wired)Internet access in rooms and Wifi in Lobby area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Amphitrite Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Amphitrite Palace Hotel Skhirat
l Amphitrite Palace Skhirat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing