We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great hotel especially for relaxing by the sea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Amphitrite Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Amphitrite Palace
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skhirat
Crowborough
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great hotel especially for relaxing by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights recently as part of a tour so location was convenient for rabat and casablance but it is a resort hotel for relaxing swimming etc. with a pool overlooking the ocean which was pretty rough in March sadly. Hotel is excellent with very large bed rooms with a big bathroom suite. Very good breakfasts and staff extremely helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ovderlooking sea preferable to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank restlessSEEngland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent M, Responsable commercial at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Good Morning From Skhirat Plage,
Thank you very much for your comment on trip advisor concerning our hotel and happy to heard that you enjoy our facilities and like our spacious rooms. Unfortunatly the month of march until today was one of the most rainy and fresh in the last 10 years in this this part of Morocco. This is why it was much fun to enjoy a swim in the pool or some Surf in th eocean. The hotel is scheduling to heat the swimming pool next year . Best regards. Vincent M .Director of sales & marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    91
    62
    29
    37
See reviews for
61
119
24
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights while I had some business in Rabat. Knew it was a bit out of town, but that was fine. Nice hotel, clean, spacious rooms, comfy beds and everything worked. Right on the beach where you can take long walks. Staff generally very friendly and helpful. All in all a pleasant holiday type hotel. Unfortunately it was off season and the place was empty. So apart from the brasserie all the other restaurants were closed. Fine in principle, but that really should have been mentioned during booking. Since the Moroccon restaurant in the hotel was closed you couldn't even get a Tangine or some hummus. Pretty disappointing. So for me value for money and service was pretty poor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Africa_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a countrywide tour. At the end we wished we could have ended up here to relax.

Our room was large and very comfortable with a large bathroom (bath and walk-in shower) and a balcony with table and chairs (facing to the front of the hotel).

As noted elsewher there are several restaurants - we ate in the restaurant by the pool as there was a conference going on (seems to be popular for this) and the food was very good. Breakfast was excellent with fresh supplies being maintained.

We found the staff helpful and courteous.

The pool area was well supervised and the adjacent beach very clean.

As has been mentioned this hotel is not on the way to anywhere and is not covered by public transport. The area seems to be recently developed to a high (wealthy) standard. However, it is very convenient for Rabat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nsander219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
221 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night only on a Grand Tour of Morocco and what a pity. A Pity that we could not have stayed longer. This was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our 2 week tour.

Rooms were very comfortable and large ... the only downside was a slight "musty" smell. Our room opened out onto the garden and there was table and chairs out there that (unfortunately) we weren't able to use.

There are several restaurants ... we ate in the traditional Moroccan restaurant where the food was fantastic (downside was the traditional live music ... it was ok to start with, but went on and on and on and ...... and was too loud for reasonable conversation).

We couldn't have breakfast in the normal restaurant as it was reserved for delegates at a major defence/security conference, so were moved down to the pool restaurant. I think this restricted what we could have, but it was still ok.

Pool area fantastic, nice beach. Downside is the location ... there is nothing attractive near, just a very small town with no redeeming features. Convenient stay for Rabat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to find after a mixed experience with accomodation around Morocco.The rooms were modern, well thought out and clean with pleasant extras like a free minibar. The rest of the hotel was equally well done with a beautiful pool and fantastic restaurants - especially the one overlooking the water.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExtendedTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I've stayed at the L'Amphitrite for business in end March 2012 - it's closeness to the Convention Center was the main reason to pick this hotel. Nice, clean rooms with amenities - the safety box was not working, the concierge took the action after I reported the problem and they brought in a new working one. Reception area is small with very limited staff so you may end up waiting during check in & out - and sometimes it's very difficult to find a waiter at the lobby to order a drink/pay the check - but overall I can say that in Moroccan standards the staff was attentive & helpful. The infinity pool looked great but couldn't use due to weather. Hotel is right by the King's summer house and has a long stretch of semi private beach - water is OK if you are into ocean dipping.. Locationwise closer to Rabat (c. 30 mins by car) than Casa (c.1.5 hrs by car) - traffic is very heavy in these 2 cities, you spend less time on the highway but downtown traffic slows you down significantly. Tried the restaurant by the pool, OK food but nothing special - I suggest to go with the french red wines as Moroccans were a tap bitter for my palate. Was nice to have cookies (the one with almond paste inside was heavenly) and mint tea always there by the lobby - if you are in Morocco for business in Rabat, I would recommend L'Amphitrite.

Room Tip: I had a view of the garden in one of the 2nd floor rooms - I bet rooms with the ocean view and those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selcan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at the Amphitrite Palace while attending a conference in the nearby convention center. The hotel has been renovated and the location is superb: infinity pool overlooking the beach and the Atlantic. The rooms are surprisingly large and comfortable, with large bathroom with separate bath and shower, and a big balcony. I was also surprised by the quality of the Poseidon restaurant. All in all, a very good choice. The only drawback is that it is quite far from Casablanca.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexbeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skhirat
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
22.1 mi away
Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
#1 of 4 in Mohammedia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
13.6 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#3 of 41 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 41 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
16.6 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
14.7 mi away
Villa Diyafa Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Amphitrite Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Amphitrite Palace

Property: L'Amphitrite Palace
Address: Skhirat Plage, Skhirat 12050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Skhirat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skhirat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Amphitrite Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with private beach, full-service spa & 15 minutes from largest & nicest Moroccan Golf course Paradise at the shoreOcean adventures await at this hotel, which is by the sea and set on its own private beach within easy reach many golf. Treat yourselfSpend the day relaxing on L'amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa's private beach or pampering yourself at the hotel's full-service spa or play in the nicest golf of MoroccoGuestrooms or Suites open to balconies, patios with sea, courtyard or garden views and feature televisions with satellite channels and high-speed (wired)Internet access in rooms and Wifi in Lobby area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your L'Amphitrite Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Amphitrite Palace Hotel Skhirat
l Amphitrite Palace Skhirat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing