We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok, but would not stay there again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud
Ranked #1 of 7 Ouzoud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok, but would not stay there again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

proximity to cascades is excellent, and the view from the terrace is worth the visit.
as vegetarians we found that there was little to to choice with regards to food (which was overpriced and bland) - my husband and i had 4 hungry teenagers on our hands for breakfast lunch and dinner. no air conditioning, and little hot water to speak of made the hot nights highly unpleasant.
with exception to the cascades themselves, the town leaves alot to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
64
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

After visiting the waterfalls, this is a lovely place to stay. Beautiful riad style. Friendly staff. Not luxury but all you need to be happy. We ate the best harira soup in Riad Cascades Ouzoud. For cold nights they have electric radiators. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

After a long road trip, this was great.....the location, beautiful riad style hotel, lovely large styled room, hot and plentiful shower, great breakfast, good wine and dinner. The main reception manager was excellent.

But the cook/alternative manager was really really irritating with his wise-crack jokes and attitude of always thinking he was right. A minor irritant that can be ignored in an otherwise bueatiful place.

The cascades are literally around the corner as is secure parking.

Room Tip: Are the crepes at breakfast served hot?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hass1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on driving tour of Morocco. The riad is a very far cry from the 5-star hotels we frequent, but I have to say that it is very quaint. The service was very caring. The rooms are eclectic to say the least - ours was the Sable Room. We enjoyed sitting on the rooftop terrace, watching the sun set over the hills.

Although the rooms have heating, the public rooms were cold, inspite of best efforts to coax a wood fire to perform and the occasional portable paraffin heater. Prepare to dress warmly in winter.

We employed a guide to walk us around the village and the cascades - well worth the price for his stories and local knowledge.

Room Tip: Read the descriptions of the rooms very carefuly on the riad's web site, before you hoose. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
186 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Lovely small guesthouse. Food and rooms are very good. Clean, enough space and friendly staff.
The town of Ouzoud was more touristic than I anticipated and therefore we didn't stay more than 1 day. Main attraction are the waterfalls but (oh how spoiled) I have seen better. I was hoping to find a hidden gem but more people had the same idea. Nevertheless, if you still want to go...the guesthouse is probably the best in town (no internet connection in april 2011).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
279 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is a great little Riad once the heating is solved. lol. Hicham is a charming and efficient maitre d'h and Mouloud is an articulate guide. Lots to see, and time to do it. A worthwhile stopover.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedster074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

We were booked through Morocco Explored to stay here. We stayed in many places and this was my favorite. The staff was so nice, the location amazing and the rooms very cozy. It was cold outside but we turned on the heater and the room was toasty in about 30 minutes. The food was great and the areas where we ate were beautiful. It is simple and comfortable and a very special place.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelover1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouzoud
17.1 mi away
Widiane Suites & Spa
Widiane Suites & Spa
#1 of 3 in Bine el Ouidane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
17.8 mi away
Chems Le Tazarkount
Chems Le Tazarkount
#1 of 1 in Afourer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel Chems du Lac Bin el Ouidane
Hotel Chems du Lac Bin el Ouidan...
#2 of 3 in Bine el Ouidane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La kasbah d'Ouzoud
La kasbah d'Ouzoud
#2 of 10 in Ouzoud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kasba Oum Hani
Kasba Oum Hani
#3 of 7 in Ouzoud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terrasse Des Cascades
Terrasse Des Cascades
#2 of 7 in Ouzoud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud

Property: Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud
Address: Chemin des Moulin | Azilal, Ouzoud, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tadla-Azilal Region > Ouzoud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ouzoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The earth red hotel, Riad around a patio, constructed in the traditionnalway. Onthe top of the waterfall.The 9 rooms are all different with wall color patine, berber paint ceilling and beautiful bathrooms whith tadelak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Cascades d`Ouzoud Hotel Ouzoud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing