We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never felt more relaxed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aftas Beach Guest House
Ranked #5 of 12 Mirleft B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never felt more relaxed!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I loved my stay here! The location is superb, with a fantastic view to wake up to. Brenda was great and very helpful, particularly with finding us space last minute and giving us advice on our further travel. My stay there was incredibly relaxing and if I didn't have other places still to see in Morocco I would have happily extended my time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen_l_berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
13
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I read the reviews on Mirleft and was drawn to Aftas after which I befriended Brenda on Facebook. So I didn't know her before the holiday. Brenda made us an affordable deal for a ten days stay inclusive 6 days of surfing with Rachid.
Travelling with three boys out of which two teenagers (and an irritating little brother thrown into the deal) is stress-full!
Well, it doesn't have to be like that: After a day surfing the boys were simply to exhausted to bicker, let alone fight!! Add to that the friendly, welcoming atmosphere of Aftas – the reviews are not lying – and you have the perfect, peaceful family surf holiday and all that on a budget!
Brenda is a gem of host: friendly, relaxed and Adam (the little one) had found a mate!
Just remember that Aftas is a budget accommodation and occasionally it reminded me of travelling in India. Like the time the tap needed replacing and the plumber came to have a look. It took him some time to gather his tools (and wits) in various places and by the time the work was done we had been in tears – of laughter. So if you love the real Morocco and its people and if you don't feel like sealing yourself off in some 5* star resort with its closed gates, if you love being right on the beach, if you and your family love surfing at affordable rates... there is no better place than Aftas and as a travelling mum, surfer and beach lover I give this place 5 stars. I'm embarrassed to admit that I had tears in my eyes when we left reluctantly, for once we had peace on earth. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCGallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirleft, Morocco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I found that all the great reviews this place already has are justified:
* the place is incredibly calm and relaxed
* lots of space on terraces, so you can always find a quiet spot for reading
* the guys doing the fishing trips and surfing lessons are really kind
* the host is incredibly helpful (just ask her)

Summary: Perfect spot for winding down for a few days.

Room Tip: * rooms on the top floor are quieter (rooms 4, 5 and 6) * room 4 is a single room with sea view (th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trypppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Ive managed to find a cheap ticket from Berlin to Agadir, rented a car, and decided to drive south and stop somewhere where i find nice bay and beach. It was end of november, sun was still shining, and then ive found Brenda place! What a gem! Hostel like, but very cosy, and with some spectacular views from the room near balcony. I got to sleep listening to the ocean waves. I will never forget 3 days i have spent there. Beautiful, wonderful, worthy....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikiboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights with Brenda at Aftas Beach House and loved every second of our time there. It has all of the charm and character that can be so hard to find but it is the beach, the view, the sunset and the feeling of idyllic isolation that is the real draw.
I could easily have spent much longer as a guest but if I had I may never have left.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and a friend booked 7 days at Aftas Beach House and can honestly say it was fantastic. The beach house is on the beach and you have the Atlantic Ocean on your doorstep. You can literally step out of the beach house onto the sand.

The location of Aftas is perfect if you want a fabulous view of the sea. It's about 15 mins walk to the village which is an advantage if you want a relaxing, quiet holiday.

Brenda who manages Aftas is a great character and makes Aftas such a success. She is full of good advise and has a wealth of information about the local area. We were lucky enough that she went out of her way to hire a car with us and drive us around further up the coast to some amazing picturesque beaches off the beaten track and to some great places to purchase to bargains. I've been visiting Morocco for over 10 years and have travelled around quite a bit. Aftas beach house I will mark down as one of my favourite places and will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahkhano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stege, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Where to go as a family seeking a unique and peacefull holiday, far from resorts and stressy life?
We hoped Aftas Beach was what we were looking for. It was - and more to it. Hospitable and genuine Brenda and Mourad accompaigned the marvelous setting - and we came to feel as a part of the house very quick. 11 days here during newyear for us was only to little, and we all came to feel at home at Aftas, and in the cosy town of Mirleft. Delicious food from the berberist, surfing, swimming and listening to the waves, laidback and very original.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatinaCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirleft
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
#1 of 4 in Mirleft
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aglou Beach
Hotel Aglou Beach
#2 of 4 in Tiznit
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Najmat
Dar Najmat
#4 of 12 in Mirleft
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Un The au bout du Monde
Un The au bout du Monde
#1 of 12 in Mirleft
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suerte Loca
Suerte Loca
#3 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Saada
Dar Saada
#6 of 12 in Mirleft
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aftas Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aftas Beach Guest House

Property: Aftas Beach Guest House
Address: Aftas Beach, Mirleft 85352, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Mirleft
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mirleft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aftas Beach Guest house is as the name suggest right on the beach! A new joint UK Berber venture, the house has been refurbished to create a comfortable, casual atmosphere in which to enjoy this fabulous location. Walk out of the front door over one of the four terraces and you are on the sand and a pebble's throw from the mighty Atlantic Ocean. Whether you have been on a long journey seeing the sights of Morocco or just fancy a week in the sun then the Beach House is ideal. The friendly Berber fishing town of Mirleft is 140 kilometres south of Agadir and is ideal for all activities, including surfing, fishing, trekking, paragliding, horse riding or just sitting outside one of the many cafes and watching. All this, plus with 300 days of sunshine a year it’s a great place to soak up some rays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Aftas Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing