We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures dont do it enough service. Fantastic”
Review of Dar Najmat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Najmat
Ranked #4 of 13 Mirleft B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Everything (almost) with this hotel is perfect, very boutique.
We loved the location (hard to get to, but quite worth it), perched on a hill by mirleft beach on the Atlantic coast. Stunning sunsets.
Very beautiful decor and very efficient staff. We thought the manager - who was new - was disengaged and aloof, not very helpful (with reservations or any additional information, suggestions etc), but the staff compensated. They bought food,cleaned, cooked, served, maintained the swimming pool and other facilities, kept security, all practically invisible. Hopefully new manager won't dilute it.
The cook that works for the hotel is fantastic and can make the dinner (included in your room cost) to your order. We had huge stomach problems by the end of our trip in Morocco, and we were able to recover with the home cooking at the hotel. Having dinner while watching the sun to come down is simply superb.
I would love to return (although it is really far from anything) and would stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelista2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Dar Najmat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent here two nights but never wanted to leave. The view is amazing, the pool is stunning, the food couldn't be better. Everything was simply great. Don't hesitate, just go here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We are two females who spent a relaxing week at the Dar Najmat just after Easter. We found it to be a fantastic hotel, with an authentic atmosphere, Berber style decor combined with European savoir faire. The food is second to none, expertly cooked and nicely presented by a very skilled chef, Brahim. We understand that Fatima, the housekeeper occasionally acts as sous chef, making the most delicious pastries. All the staff here are highly skilled at providing discreet and professional services to their guests. Eric, the patron, was very kind, and has wisely chosen some of the best staff available in this area. Christine, who manages on behalf of Eric, is a reassuring professional, and the same can be said of Slimane, another manager at the hotel.
Overall, we experienced great dining, sleeping, cleanliness, comfort and care. We enjoyed the romantic hilltop location, and our private sea facing terrace, accessed by long French windows, was a treat. Great pool, heated, lovely wooden sunbeds, parasols, and all that you could want for a nice rest by the sea.
The hotel attracts a variety of guests, mainly European. We met some really interesting, and well traveled people and were able to share our experiences of Morocco.
During the day, a light lunch menu is available for guests, sandwiches, pasta, omelettes, salads. We were surprised at how good the spaghetti sauce tasted, because normally it is not that well done in Morocco.
We had half board, at great value, because our evening meals, all three courses, were divine.
Christine will arange any activities with local businesses; we did surfing and hammam.
Surfing is great value, provided by a local surf pro, Hassan, at a splendid beach. Hamam and beauty treatments are hard to find, and this is where the town Mirleft needs to improve. We would have liked this service at the hotel instead of traveling 10 miles to a tiny salon in the middle of nowhere. The treatment was fine but we didn't have the massage as advertised. Recommend that you don't take the so called Hammam 'package' and opt for individual treatments. A beauty and spa service at the hotel would be even better.
There is some way to go in this area, as far as tourist facilities are concerned, but this hotel is well worth a visit, we rank it as number one in the area, having stayed at or visited others, and the town with its charming Souk is also very attrative, with its arts, crafts, and local products.
Morroco is still developing, and being a Muslim country, there remains a sense of suspicion towards foreigners from the local town council. You may occasionally notice yourself being silently observed by certain officials who meander around the beach and the hilltops monitoring tourism. However, it is not an enormous drawback, because the local people are exceptionally friendly. This mixed Arab-Berber nation understands the value of hospitality towards strangers, and the need to stimulate tourism, which is vital to their economy.
When we visit South Morocco again, Dar Najmat will again be our home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NEW-LONDON-WRITERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Spent a week at Dar Najmat. This is a magical place. Great for relaxation. Completely chilled and not in the least stuffy. Not for those looking for a lively nightlife but wonderful for empty sandy beaches, dramatic cliffs with crashing waves. Delicious food and attentive staff.
We stayed in the appartment which gave us great flexibility with our 7 year old. Dar Najmat only has 7 bedrooms (2 in the apartment) so it never feels busy. A wonderful boutique hotel with a very special feel.

Room Tip: The appartment has its own large terrace with sunloungers and table and chairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonalisonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We've enjoyed staying several times now at Dar Najmat and whatever the type of trip or whenever we go it is still our preferred boutique hotel in this part of beautiful Morocco.

The service is excellent, the location spot on (right on the coastline and with the sea at your doorsteps) and the food well made.

The swimming pool right in front of your terrace door is fantastic; waking up in the morning, opening the large doors, seeing the Atlantic and stepping (jumping) right into the water is a real luxury.

We stayed here both "en amoureux" and with family and it was a treat every time. We'll go back next year; will be our 4th time.

Room Tip: The room at the back of the building (right side) with terrace doors opening up right at the swimmin...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CochraneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The ultimate place if you really want to get away from it all. The stunning Dar Najmat is tastefully decorated. The location is ‘wow’. The beach is at your feet. The rocks surrounding this beach are impressive and so is the sea. If the sea is too rough for you, you can swim in the (heated) pool. Lounging around the pool, while listening at the waves, is very relaxing. In need of some action? Have a tea at the very small city centre, walk around in Sidi Ifni (beautiful buildings and a nice souk on sunday) or check out the silver shops in lively Tiznit. Daytrips to Tafraoute (a stunning drive) or Goulimine (for a taste of the Sahara) are also nice options. But whatever you do make sure you don’t miss your dinner at Dar Najmat: fresh and very well prepared food served by the friendly staff. We loved the fish dishes and still remember the taste of the juicy chicken tajine with lemon. Leaving this place after one week was hard. Would love to come back one fine day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My partner and I have spent three days here, and I can recommend this beautiful small hotel to any visitors to the southern Moroccan beaches. Located just a few minutes south of town, on a promontory overlooking a picturesque beach, Dar Najmat features a beautiful infinity pool with a spacious wooden deck all around, filled with comfortable deck chairs. There are just a half dozen rooms here, plus an apartment, and all the rooms feature comfortable beds, plenty of hot water in the showers, and large glass doors opening out to the deck or to small private patios. Breakfast and dinner are provided along with the room tariff, and chef Brahim prepares delicious meals customized to your preferences. Dar Najmat should be in the Number 1 position on Tripadvisor, in my opinion!

Room Tip: All of the rooms here are wonderful!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesLandsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirleft
1.0 mi away
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
#1 of 4 in Mirleft
135 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Idou Tiznit
Hotel Idou Tiznit
#1 of 4 in Tiznit
48 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hotel Aglou Beach
Hotel Aglou Beach
#2 of 4 in Tiznit
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Un The au bout du Monde
Un The au bout du Monde
#1 of 13 in Mirleft
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Au Soleil Couchant
Au Soleil Couchant
#11 of 13 in Mirleft
4 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les 3 Chameaux
Les 3 Chameaux
#3 of 13 in Mirleft
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Najmat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Najmat

Address: Plage Sidi Mohammed Ben Abdallah, Mirleft 85352, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Mirleft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Mirleft
Price Range: $114 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Najmat 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Najamt is a small boutique hotel with 5 double rooms and one appartment with 2 rooms, living room and kitchen. Each room has A/C, its own bathroom and separate toilet. A lounge-bar and cosy dining room are at the exclusive disposal of the hotel guests. All year round heated swimming pool and direct access to the beach. Fishing, surf, VTT, horseriding, quad or 4x4 excursions to discover the beautiful hinterland are all activities organised by our staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dar Najmat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing