We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sally Bed &Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mirleft
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sally Bed &Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Mirleft B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I can echo what everyone says about this very lovely B and B.
When we arrived Sally was in the UK and there was some difficulty in getting information from the staff. Hence an information sheet would be really helpful. The house is a km + from Mirleft across a wasteland - not a nice walk in the dark.I can emphasise that you need a car here. Fortunately we were able to hire one but there would be no guarantee without booking. Taxi drivers are difficult and want up to x10 the going rate as we are European.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missd012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
69
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We (family of 5) stayed here for 4 nights and could have easily stayed longer. Breakfasts are great, staff are friendly and there cannot be a better location in Mirleft. The B&B overlooks the beach depending on your room, there are great views of the ocean. There is also a nice roof-top terrace. Our room upstairs (which is good for 2-5 people) had it's own terrace and we had breakfast served there one of our mornings. You can easily walk to town, which would be a bit hot in summer, although I am sure that because of its location, the B&B itself would get some nice breezes to cool it down.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 619mlg619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband ad myself travelled to Mirleft for a quiet, relaxing stay in a beautiful spot of Morocco - and this what we got! Once arrived to Mirleft, it was an easy and scenic walk to get to Sally's B&B. We were welcomed by Luisa, a very kind and attentive Italian lady working there, and we felt immediately at home. She made us a cup of tea and so our wonderful stay began.....All staff members were really helpful and at all times; being on a gluten free diet they were extremely attentive and made sure that I had plenty of tasteful things tot eat; the owner, Sally is an uplifting and really hospitable character and always made sure we were looked after. The house is beautifully decorated, our room was clean and attended to every day. The whole place has impressive views over the sea and a roof terrace which is sunny pretty much all day - fantastic to lounge there, chill out and look at the ocean. The beach is only a few minutes down the road. What is special about Sally's is the real family feel you get over breakfast and for dinner, when sitting around a large table, beautifully set; but if you feel like being on your own, you can retreat to one of the terraces to eat. We had a really pleasant time there and would recommend the place - big time :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sally's is a fantastic little bed and breakfast in the small village of Mirleft. Mirleft is an acquired taste but i thought it was fantastic, very calm and welcoming. As for Sally's the terrace is perfect with outstanding views. Our rooms were comfortable and clean and for the very reasonable price you could not ask for much more.

some reviewers have commented on problems such as laundry on the terrace, well to be honest it adds to the homely charm and in no way impedes the views. After all where better to dry sheets than on a sun soaked terrace.

Sally herself is charming and makes the stay, she is incredibly helpful and organised taxis, airport transfers and surfing lessons without battering an eyelid, her local knowledge is astounding.

Would highly recommend and definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The studio is the best option with a small kitchenette, lounge and its own balcony with fantastic se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We were welcomed by an uncheerful italian lady that showed us the room and nothing more. She didn't show the common area of the house. We went to look for the advertised terrace and there was laundry going on and it didn't seem prepared for guests so we didn't stay. I asked for a good restaurant and she told me they were all the same. We felt like we were not welcomed at all. The room was nice and clean with a very partial seaview. For the money, considering moroccan standard, I would have expected at least a balcony.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Quite a treck from Agadir airport, especially if you're driving at night after a long flight, but the rewards for making the effort are many. We arrived late at Sally's guest house both tired and hungry - Sally's unique style of hospitality and dinner greeted us.

In the morning after a very comfortable night, when we opened the curtains it was clear that we were going to be very happy staying at this exceptional B&B. We felt instantly comfortable and more like old friends than paying guests staying at Sally's house. I made friends with Bella the parrot and spent much time sitting, reading and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The position is perfect overlooking the fiesty ocean, and there are some great walks along the coatal path. Mirleft as a 'town' grows on you - simple, peaceful and laid-back.

I cant think of a better place to start our one annual break without the kids.

Room Tip: We took the room with the big bed overlooking the sea which although ajoining the shared living area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrestleswithgerbils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited Mirleft for 2 days as part of our honeymoon, and we were not disappointed. Sally provided excellent directions to find her beautiful clifftop house, and Fatima welcomed me by name when we arrived. We had a mini apartment and had only been expecting a large room, we had a large kitchen/diner/living room with gas fire (essential for Morocco winter evenings), separate bedroom and ensuite bathroom (electric blanket on our bed) and our own private terrace, Fatima made up a bed for my son in the living room on one of the Morrocan couches, so we had some privacy. The kitchen had everything to cook a fabulous meal and the next morning Fatima provided an excellent breakfast in the main communal dining room. We were spoilt for choice for breakfast, toast, omlettes, crepes, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts. Sally was very welcoming and has tastefully decorated the house throughout, and her parrott is very cheeky, and took a liking to my son's trainers! The house and location are fabulous and I cannot wait to return, every terrace and window has a view to die for and the house is very comfortable. I was pleased to see a selection of English board games and we enjoyed a bit of trivial pursuit, and I managed to catch up on some showbiz gossip with some issues of 'Hello'. Everything was perfect and will leave us with some great memories.

Room Tip: The suite with kitchen diner was amazing and had triple aspect views of the sea and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahatwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirleft
2.4 mi away
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
#1 of 4 in Mirleft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dar Najmat
Dar Najmat
#3 of 14 in Mirleft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.8 mi away
Un The au bout du Monde
Un The au bout du Monde
#1 of 14 in Mirleft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aftas Beach Guest House
Aftas Beach Guest House
#5 of 14 in Mirleft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Saada
Dar Saada
#6 of 14 in Mirleft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
16.6 mi away
Maison D'hotes Tiwaline
Maison D'hotes Tiwaline
#4 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Bed &Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Bed &Breakfast

Property: Sally Bed &Breakfast
Address: Les Amicales, Mirleft, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Mirleft
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mirleft
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning sea view 5 minute walk to the beach. Relaxed homely atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing