We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mirleft
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sally Bed &Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Mirleft B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Location”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited Mirleft for 2 days as part of our honeymoon, and we were not disappointed. Sally provided excellent directions to find her beautiful clifftop house, and Fatima welcomed me by name when we arrived. We had a mini apartment and had only been expecting a large room, we had a large kitchen/diner/living room with gas fire (essential for Morocco winter evenings), separate bedroom and ensuite bathroom (electric blanket on our bed) and our own private terrace, Fatima made up a bed for my son in the living room on one of the Morrocan couches, so we had some privacy. The kitchen had everything to cook a fabulous meal and the next morning Fatima provided an excellent breakfast in the main communal dining room. We were spoilt for choice for breakfast, toast, omlettes, crepes, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts. Sally was very welcoming and has tastefully decorated the house throughout, and her parrott is very cheeky, and took a liking to my son's trainers! The house and location are fabulous and I cannot wait to return, every terrace and window has a view to die for and the house is very comfortable. I was pleased to see a selection of English board games and we enjoyed a bit of trivial pursuit, and I managed to catch up on some showbiz gossip with some issues of 'Hello'. Everything was perfect and will leave us with some great memories.

Room Tip: The suite with kitchen diner was amazing and had triple aspect views of the sea and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahatwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
69
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love that Sally is who she is, a delightful person who welcomes you into her home. I loved the fact that she turned on the warmer on the bed for me - it was the first warm night I had spent since trekking thru other areas of Morocco. Love her decor - am a horsey person as well and I felt right at home. I was there for several days and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntireWorld
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at Sally's BnB in Mirleft for one night in December 2012. We found the place to be spectacular in both decor and hospitality. We truly felt at home and made some friends along the way. The sea-view suite is breathtaking and we found the prices to be fair for comparable guesthouses throughout the country - although Sally's is unique in itself. You'll sleep like the dead on the comfy beds with heated mattress covers and enjoy a splendid breakfast when you join the living! Superb.

Room Tip: If you want to pay a little extra, go for the sea-view suite on the first floor. Easy access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasH1978Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just got back from a 2 week holiday in Morocco and had to write about this place! We spent 5 wonderful days here, relaxing and just hanging about by the beaches, cafes and restaurants. The house is located on top of a cliff and the views of the sea are stunning. There's a path from Sally's to the fantastic beach below - just watch out for the waves! The house is super clean and the breakfasts were the best we had in the whole of Morocco. The place is within walking distance from the town/village centre which has some great restaurants (which Sally herself can recommend to you). And don't miss Bella, Sally's parrot! Sally told us about some great beaches nearby and gave us plenty of tips on what to see and do in other places around Morocco. She's lived there some time and has plenty of good advice. All in all, a really lovely place to chill out and run by a very entertaining lady. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We rented the top floor appartment out for 5 days. As well as a large bedroom, this had a kitchen ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelesteMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was attending my friend's wedding in Mirleft and staying at Sally's was in fact the highlight. Spending some time with her lovely parrot, Bella in the morning after breakfast every day was great fun for my daughter. Sally was a wonderful host, felt like she was a friend I'd known for years and the accommodation was so welcoming it was like being at my own holiday home. Rooms beautiful, clean and spacious, the view over the ocean magnificent and delicious breakfast served by friendly staff with no time restriction so was just so relaxing; in a word perfect. Definitely hope to make another visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the large room with a seaview so you could hear the ocean all through the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenDodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great location at the top, we spent 4 wonderful days at Sally’s in Mirleft. The rooms are excellent, extremely comfortable and Sally was a fantastic hostess!!! Fantastic sea view and beautiful parrot)
I will come back soon in this peaceful place for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laboitalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Make sure you are gonna visit this place. It is a wonderful house, with a stunning view and a fantastic land lady with a parrot.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirleft
2.4 mi away
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
#1 of 4 in Mirleft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dar Najmat
Dar Najmat
#3 of 12 in Mirleft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.8 mi away
Un The au bout du Monde
Un The au bout du Monde
#1 of 12 in Mirleft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Au Soleil Couchant
Au Soleil Couchant
#11 of 12 in Mirleft
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aftas Beach Guest House
Aftas Beach Guest House
#5 of 12 in Mirleft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
16.4 mi away
Suerte Loca
Suerte Loca
#3 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Bed &Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Bed &Breakfast

Property: Sally Bed &Breakfast
Address: Les Amicales, Mirleft, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Mirleft
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mirleft
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning sea view 5 minute walk to the beach. Relaxed homely atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing