We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
123
66
16
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
66
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool moroccan items balcony furniture hotel restaurant is jean charles guests staying the hustle and bustle atlas mountains tagine our room was spacious modern african style two nights an oasis lalla christian pools terrace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We can only repeat what other guests have already stated. The hotel is in a lovely location with amazing views of the mountains. We had a comfortable room if a little compact but fine for two nights. The outdoor dining and bar area all face the fabulous view where we enjoyed lovely food and drinks. Dinner was indoors by the fireside and was also very good. We spent time on the sun deck by a heated pool and walked by the lake. Lovely! Thank you to Christian who was really helpful and to all the other staff who make Le Flouka really worth a visit. We do hope to return.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank KandJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

We had late lunch at Le Flouka. We were on a day trip to the Atlas Mountain (Imlil) and had a late lunch at Le Flouka. It is a gem of a place! Excellent location with great views over the surrounding landscape.

The staff were very courteous and the food was excellent. The vegetables were fresh and meat was very well cooked.

Overall very happy with the lunch and would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank ak5_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

On arrival at Le Petit Flouka I was blown away with what was hidden by the old wooden door, an oasis only 35 minutes from Marrakech.

Christian the manager met us on arrival and showed us to our clean simply decorated rooms which I adored. The main eating area and bar overlooked the lake such a wonderful place to sit and enjoy a drink or two. Christian and his team were very attentive infact Christian went above and beyond to help us with bus tickets etc for the next leg of our trip. The food was a mix of french and moroccan with rather large portions with a good choice daily. Breakfast again was plentiful no need to rush as it operated until 11am. Le Petit Flouk offered two pools of which one was heated, the poolside loungers comfortable with great shading from the Moroccan sun. I enjoyed my stay immensely and would not hesitate on returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RonsterH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

What an amzing place, driving up you think okay little bit worried as not the best road, ull up outside a mud wall and then are taken into an oasis of wow.
Hotel staff are welcoming, would say practice your french but not a big problem.
Beautifully decorated and then you walk outside to the patio ......wow wow wow what a view, I would post pic but want you to enjouy the suprise.....lake is a perfect place to play and swim, go for it.
The two pool areas are fab and amzing views
The food is well thought about and put together, you will not hungary
Only slight problem is that they need a few more lights on the pathways especially when you have had one to many cocktails or glasses of wine
This is either a place to rest and chill for a few days or a place to go wild in nature....
all i can say is just go ..I will be returning

Room Tip: room 12 was amazing, large room comfy bed
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Location was completely stunning, a little oasis off the rocky lake road. Every area of the hotel was clean and very tastefully decorated. The bar area was a pleasure to sit in, day and night, with a view of the lake, and steps down to the shore. Breakfast was fruit, mint tea, coffee breads etc, fine for the heat. We had the family room over the path from the pool and it was perfectly fine for 4 adults (my partner and I in the double, and my mom and brother in the lounge room with 2 separate beds. Water pressure in the toilet and shower were decent and the room was cleaned daily. There is a decent sized signpost directly off the main road which was helpful as we hired a car to get there, less than an hour drive from the airport, gps needed!

Both pools are not heated, for most this is absolutely fine and a welcome cool off in the Moroccan heat, but a little chilly for me. The road leading to the hotel is not tarmacked like the main roads and is bumpy and dusty like many of the smaller roads - however we did get through in a tiny car and it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews