We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanatstic stay at Kasbah Igoudar”
Review of Kasbah Igoudar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kasbah Igoudar
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have just returned for a 5 night stay at Kasbah Igoudar and are already missing the hotel, staff and food all of which were fantastic.

The highlight of the stay was the setting, 40 minutes out of Marrakech within the countryside the hotel offers the perfect location for ultimate relaxation. During each day of our stay we were treated to a different Moroccan dish at a time that suited us by staff who were always more than happy to help with any request.

We wanted to venture into Marrakech for an afternoon / evening and the hotel were happy to arrange a taxi to pick us up and drop us off.

All in all we had a great stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a hotel with great food and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Kasbah Igoudar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 342 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

Congratulations for the "new" Kasbah. Staying for many years at this "Maison d'Hotes" when visiting our friends in Makhfamane / Lalla Takerkouste, we now had the opportunity to enjoy the newly reopened Kasbah: even more beautiful, an excellent mixture of traditional oriental architecture with fashionable modern elements. The combination of this quiet place, the cordial staff, first-class accomodation and last but not least the excellent cuisine makes this "Maison d'Hotes" the ideal place to relax and enjoy the oriental way of life.
Un grand merci à Monsieur Amine et à toute l'équipe de la Kasbah.
A bientot.
Roswitha et Peter de la Suisse.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank peter_kuenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Celebrated my birthday at Kasbah Iguodar on a 3day visit in November. Amine , the owner provide everything to make me feel at home in this exotic setting including most "chocolate-chocolate" birthday cake I ever had. His staff is superb and meals could be had anytime you wish. Now this Kasbah is located about a 40minute drive south of Marrakesh, so it is out in the countryside near Lalla Takakoust resevoir. I had rental car to get around to explore Marrakesh and the Berbere villages. Very peaceful and scenic, a real bargain for this solo traveler. Hopefully , I will be able to return to this Kasbah.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvoSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SoLaTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sabine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre une chambre grand charme ou une suite junior
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lalla Takerkoust
5.8 mi away
Le Flouka Auberge et Restaurant du Lac
Le Flouka Auberge et Restaurant ...
#1 of 3 in Lalla Takerkoust
173 reviews
21.4 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
MAROC LODGE Boutique Hotel & Resort
15.7 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
792 reviews
24.9 mi away
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
#98 of 502 in Marrakech
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Igoudar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Igoudar

Address: Route Amizmiz Marrakech km7 | 7 km avant Amizmiz, Lalla Takerkoust 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Lalla Takerkoust
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lalla Takerkoust
Price Range: $84 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Igoudar 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kasbah Igoudar ... a small paradise to be carried away by the sensuality of "SlowLife" in other words: the art of taking the time to live ... to return to the source of well-being.With its location away from the stress of the city and the foothills of the Atlas, Kasbah Igoudar is an authentic paradise for nature lovers wishing to spend a stay in a relaxing and breathe fresh air.30 min from Marrakech, your stay you will enjoy a peaceful setting in the snowy peaks of the Atlas in the enclosure of an orchard of olive and fruit trees and make excursions and picnics in the beautiful surroundings easily in Marrakech and the AtlasCommitted to responsible tourism and sustainable development, the kasbah was conceived in full respect of the ecosystem (traditional architecture, use of solar panels, local building materials, water sterilization, UV, organic vegetable gardens) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kasbah Igoudar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Igoudar Lalla Takerkoust, Morocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing