We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the can”
Review of Hotel Le Riad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Riad
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Errachidia
Reviewed November 10, 2013

An overnight stop between M'hamid and Fes and for that it was fine. Very nice room but in need of maintenance. No hot water in the bathroom when we arrived and when the man came, very quickly to fix it and left just as quickly, we had water running all over the floor. There seemed little point in calling the same man again so we dealt with it ourselves.
It's a shame because it is a nice place with very helpful staff and very reasonably priced, it just needs a bit of maintenance to bring it up to scratch. Don't cross it off your list but make sure everything in the room works before you unpack!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirtonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Riad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been there last week for business reasons. The hotel is nice, clean, well kept; rooms are spacious, comfortable and the service is good. Breakfast is also nice, with fresh juice, fruits, eggs...everything you can expect! You can enjoy a nice evening around the swimming pool having a carpet of stars on your head!
Nice place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GLM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Arrived at night, and the hotel looked lovely all lit up. Our room was fine, and quite large. Breakfast was not included, and EUR10 if you wished to partake (they did offer us a discount though). This was a pit-stop on our drive to Fes and alright for a night to get some rest. It wasn't bad, but not really a place I would choose to stay for more than a night if I could help it. A nice touch was the big bottle of drinking water provided in our room. Credit cards are accepted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BluvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice big rooms with a bath. Ask for a plug!!! Tele with English films. Tele was about twenty years old though and sound was rubbish as speaker was blown. Very clean and nice big bed with good sheets and blankets. Air con. Feature is the pool and central courtyard which was beautiful. Beautiful gardens too. Dinner in the restaurant was good. Tajines were reasonably priced and tasty. Breakfast was good although clearly not someone who drank coffee who made the coffee. Was like syrup with amphetamine sulphate. 700 dirahms. Bit pricey but comfy and a good bet for a stopover. Oh loads of red hot water at night - none in the morning!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stopped here after a long drive on our way to Merzouga. The common areas are richly and beautifully decorated in traditional colors and fabrics. The rooms are very big and ours included a living/sitting area, refrigerator, large bed and large, modern bathroom. The rooms are comfortable but not plush. A star of the hotel is the large well-maintained pool. Breakfast was good and included meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt and olives. They weren't serving dinner when we arrived but directed us to a nearby hotel that was.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jel2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This hotel is on the outskirts of Errachidia, an uninspiring but not unpleasant town. It has the feel of an out of town motel. It is certainly not unpleasant. The pool area is nice, the rooms are clean and well presented (if a bit bland and functional), bathrooms good and the communal areas are reasonably authentic. It has none of the charm of a Riad in Fes or Marrakech and at points is a bit rough around the edges but this is entirely comestic (wonky light fittings in places etc) and nothing that seriously detracts from the experience. The staff are also very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel's website (and indeed the Lonely Planet) somewhat oversell it but if you lower your expectations slightly as a place to stopover en route to or from Merzouga, it is perfectly acceptable and probably better than most other offerings.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank canihavearewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Attractively designed hotel with rooms as a rectangle around a large central pool. Well maintained and the staff are very helpful. Only a little English spoken but fluent in French as you would expect. Rooms are clean and quite large with seperate sitting area from the bedroom and bathroom. Best to get the rooms that face into the pool. Breakfast is good but dinner option are limited. Would recommend you decline the half board option and eat out or in as you please. Cost should be similar. Note the hotel is about 4km out of town so you will need a car or taxi to get there. From the research I did it seemed to be the best hotel in town. Has wifi that works well in the reception area (1Mb download and 250Kb upload) but less well in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluemike1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Errachidia hotels
2.4 mi away
Kenzi Rissani Hotel
Kenzi Rissani Hotel
#3 of 4 in Errachidia
77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Nomad
Riad Nomad
#1 of 4 in Errachidia
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Jurassique
Kasbah Hotel Jurassique
#9 of 17 in Errachidia
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 mi away
Auberge Amellagou
Auberge Amellagou
#1 of 17 in Errachidia
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Tinit
Auberge Tinit
#6 of 17 in Errachidia
72 reviews
74.0 mi away
Itrane Sahara
Itrane Sahara
#3 of 17 in Errachidia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Riad

Address: Route de Goulmima, Errachidia 52000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Errachidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Errachidia
Price Range: $61 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Riad 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing