We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful position”
Review of Mnarani Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mnarani Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kilifi
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful position”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in a creek view room during October /November . Good room views from balcony to die for. Pool area and beach fantastic and all staff very friendly. Only down side food in the restaurant not cooked properly and always cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    115
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
123
248
31
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

fantastic hotel lovely rooms all nice and clean we stayed in garden like bungalows they was amazeing the food was brill so much choice and got too mention the barbecues on the beach they are fantastic the staff nothing was too much trouble no waiting too be served the safari was amazing hi colin and diedre if your reading when we got back too hotel it was welcome home im sorry if people want me too say something bad but there is nothitng bad too say im going back too kenya and will be staying mnarani hotel again

Room Tip: we stayed in gardens very quiet and spacious lots of wardrobe space and lovley showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Located on a cliff top overlooking the beautiful creek with the Indian Ocean out to the horizon. The huge infinity pool, pretty gardens and rustic buildings make this a fabulous location.
The Hotel is reasonably small and retains a charm and very personal touch with mainly British clients. The South African management team ensure attention to detail and the correct momentum throughout the hotel. The team are very hands on and make a point of speaking to all the guests at least once a day, I was very impressed by their friendly attitude to guests and staff alike.
The pretty garden rooms were a little small and dark but clean, comfortable with good beds and a good shower.
The food varied from satisfactory to excellent and sometimes lacked a little more choice but that's fairly subjective. The poolside and beach barbecue's were atmospheric and delightful.

The staff were attentive, friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
A steep walkway down from the hotel revealed a pretty sandy private beach with bar, diving, and water sports centre. Plenty of free sailing was available in a variety of boats... all the boats looked brand new.
The boys from the animation team were outstanding, offering fun and games and exercises in the pool, walks around the villages, beach combing, and great bike rides all over the local area. These were some of our favourite moments
The evening entertainment was enjoyable and of a good standard; singers, musicians dancers acrobats.
As seasoned world travellers this is one of the favourite places.. we will be back like so many others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we have stayed at the Mnarani hotel in Kilifi which says a lot. Each time has been great. The hotel may not be 5 star but it ticks all the boxes and Henk, Elma and Sean go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. The staff are very helpful, friendly and fun. Food is very good and the rooms are very good too. What more can I say.

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great for the older people all on one level except a small walk to the private beach.No body to hassle you like the last time we were in Kenya at the beach in Mombasa .Staff at the Mnarani were great at least you saw the managers of the hotel and like them everybody talked to you.Food good,rooms clean every thing great

Room Tip: Try to get a pool room great for the older generation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamieson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is awesome, everything about it. On the drive from Mombasa airport we started to worry about where we would be staying, everywhere seemed so deprived. However upon arrival to Mnarani Club, we were instantly impressed.
Myself and my partner stayed in the garden rooms, which were great.
The food at the hotel is exceptional. Every meal we had was great, only breakfast being the usual holiday options (omlette, pancakes, cereal etc).
The staff are sooo helpful, and will attend to your every need; from the management to the waiters, bar staff, reception staff, spa staff, animation team (especially Michael), pool boys, room cleaners and the rest!
I believe the thing that made this hotel nice was the fact it was so personal. We went in october and it wasn't too busy. Therefore you got to know the fellow tourists in your hotel, and also the staff would all have time to talk to you. The management team were particularly good at ensuring everyone was enjoying their stay.
Everyone on this holiday all said that this was by far the best holiday we had all ever been on. My partner and I will certainly be returning in the coming years.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The best things about this hotel are the water sports on offer. Run by a professional and friendly outfit "3 Degrees South" offer the best sailing and windsurfing tuition in Kenya! Backed up by Mark, the friendly ski/wake board instructor, who will have your kids up and riding in no time, 3 Degrees South are the only RYA accredited establishment in East Africa and it shows. They run 3 day holiday clubs and sailing courses for children (and adults) which are fun and informative, My three kids have loved every one they have been on. (Hotel guests can register for free try-outs at their centre by the beach) And you can learn to dive at Buccanner 5* IDC centre too.
The hotel itself offers great value for money and the infinity pool is one of the best; the rooms are fine, clean and cool, (although the pillows could do with an upgrade) the staff on the whole are helpful, although service can be slow. The three managers do a good job of making everyone feel welcome. Given the value offered, its location and views its not surprising that they get many happy return guests.

Room Tip: The Creek rooms are more spacious, have better views and are better located being close to the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 777HC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilifi
0.9 mi away
Makuti Villas Resort
Makuti Villas Resort
#4 of 6 in Kilifi
29 reviews
24.3 mi away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#3 of 26 in Watamu
276 reviews
24.7 mi away
The Charming Lonno Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Silver Palm Spa and Resort
3.1 mi away
Kilifi Bay Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Distant Relatives Ecolodge & Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mnarani Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mnarani Club & Spa

Property: Mnarani Club & Spa
Address: B 8, Kilifi, Kilifi 80108, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Kilifi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kilifi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mnarani Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the cliffs of Kilifi Creek, just where the creek meets and merges with the Indian Ocean, Mnarani provides perfectly for the beach and turquoise ocean under one foot and the activity and adventure of creek-life under the other. Kilifi lives and breathes the gentle sea breeze, at the edge of the ocean, between Malindi and Mombasa. Set in 40 acres of landscaped tropical garden, fragranced by Frangipani blossoms and balmy ocean breezes, Mnarani is an idyllic retreat and holiday destination. Mnarani offers you the true African experience with excellent service always offered with a smile. Explore the coast north of Mombasa and take advantage of the brilliant diving and sailing opportunities. Daily entertainment and fine cuisine complete your fun filled days and make for an excellent holiday for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mnarani Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mnarani Hotel Kilifi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing