We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Dhows Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kilifi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dhows Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kilifi
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was in Kilifi fir three days and after spending my first night in some shack, bumped to dhows inn after much lookin around. They have plenty of rooms, spacious, had value for money, clean rooms with good breakfast deal...all for good budget. We luved it. I would definately spend there more any time am in Kilifi or close

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Dhows Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for a night in this small African hotel. Would definitely recommend the place for those travellers who need cheap stay in a clean place close to the beach. There is no hot water but the cold one is not really cold :). Beds are protected with mosquito net; ventilator works well.
Dhows Inn is located across the street from Mnarani Hotel so you'll have an easy access to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first row are smaller so ask for a room on the 2nd floor facing the inner garden.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Sergeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Dhows Inn for ten days. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the gardens beautiful with lots of birds of paradise, the food of a consistently good standard, and the rooms were excellent with a low price. I would definitely recommend a visit to the picturesque town of Kilifi, it has great beaches, birds and fish, nice restaurants and a lovely creek. And if you do go there, definitely stay at the Dhows Inn.

Room Tip: I liked the ones on the top floor in the courtyard at the back - nice views of the garden with a bit...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank africafreak2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilifi hotels
17.8 mi away
Makuti Villas Resort
Makuti Villas Resort
#4 of 6 in Kilifi
29 reviews
18.4 mi away
Mnarani Club & Spa
Mnarani Club & Spa
#1 of 6 in Kilifi
525 reviews
17.7 mi away
Distant Relatives Ecolodge & Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Kilifi Bay Beach Resort
17.5 mi away
Baobab Sea Lodge
Baobab Sea Lodge
#5 of 6 in Kilifi
46 reviews
14.9 mi away
Silver Palm Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhows Inn

Address: Mombasa/Malindi Rd, Kilifi 80108, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Kilifi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kilifi
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing