We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, for most part friendly staff but.....”
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Greenbelt Marriott
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Good hotel, for most part friendly staff but.....”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Lounge staff durning night shift is RUDE. She does NOT put out all foods that the hotel provides, supplies some items to only a few guests. Unbelieveble!

The front dest staff are nice. This property has a large fitness center, great breakfast buffet. Shuttle bus picks you up from a numble of locations, very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biruk T, Manager at Greenbelt Marriott, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel and sharing your experience with the Greenbelt Marriott.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
BIRUK TADESE
Rooms Operation Manager
Greenbelt Marriott
biruk.tadese@marriott.com
301-254-9740
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    106
    47
    18
    15
See reviews for
79
35
13
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I live in PA. When traveling into Washington DC, I really like staying at this place. It is close to the top of the beltway - traffic is not a hassle. Their shuttle will take you to the Metro Red line(1 mile away) - take that instead of driving to nearly anywhere in DC. Great staff at the lounge. Large fitness center, pool and hottub. Last, the Concierge Lounge staff is top notch!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessFuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a year for business and it feels like coming back home. The rooms and services are great. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. I want to thank Biruk Tadese for helping my colleagues and I during the snow storm. He provided us a conference room in a short notice with all the amenities we needed. He never hesitated to ask me how I was doing and if I needed anything. Thanks for all, I greatly appreciate it! See you later this year.

CJA

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C and C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is consistently a fantastic hotel experience with an outstanding staff. The pool and hot tub are fun and the fitness area has been nicely renovated since our last visit. The breakfast buffet with omelet and waffle bar is always great. We have been staying here for years upon visiting family in the area and are always delighted to be welcomed by so many familiar faces. Staff members seem to never leave, which says a lot for the management at the Greenbelt Marriott. Thanks for another excellent visit.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room facing D.C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bal1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel while working on a project over the last few weeks and have found it to be a very nice full service hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful (especially the manager). The restaurants are very good and the full service Starbucks in the lobby is a welcome addition. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdoanecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

One of my favorite places to stay for business. Nice and courteous staff, open and well equipped gym and outstanding food and service in the concierge lounge.

I stay at many hotels and for the comfort and convenience, the welcoming staff and the gym I make sure I stay here every time I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UDbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 for business. No complaints! Everything seemed to be clean. The staff that I encountered was very nice. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant staff were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Property: Greenbelt Marriott
Address: 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing