We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at the top of the beltway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenbelt Marriott
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place at the top of the beltway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I live in PA. When traveling into Washington DC, I really like staying at this place. It is close to the top of the beltway - traffic is not a hassle. Their shuttle will take you to the Metro Red line(1 mile away) - take that instead of driving to nearly anywhere in DC. Great staff at the lounge. Large fitness center, pool and hottub. Last, the Concierge Lounge staff is top notch!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessFuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    96
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
63
28
11
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a year for business and it feels like coming back home. The rooms and services are great. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. I want to thank Biruk Tadese for helping my colleagues and I during the snow storm. He provided us a conference room in a short notice with all the amenities we needed. He never hesitated to ask me how I was doing and if I needed anything. Thanks for all, I greatly appreciate it! See you later this year.

CJA

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C and C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is consistently a fantastic hotel experience with an outstanding staff. The pool and hot tub are fun and the fitness area has been nicely renovated since our last visit. The breakfast buffet with omelet and waffle bar is always great. We have been staying here for years upon visiting family in the area and are always delighted to be welcomed by so many familiar faces. Staff members seem to never leave, which says a lot for the management at the Greenbelt Marriott. Thanks for another excellent visit.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room facing D.C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bal1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel while working on a project over the last few weeks and have found it to be a very nice full service hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful (especially the manager). The restaurants are very good and the full service Starbucks in the lobby is a welcome addition. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdoanecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

One of my favorite places to stay for business. Nice and courteous staff, open and well equipped gym and outstanding food and service in the concierge lounge.

I stay at many hotels and for the comfort and convenience, the welcoming staff and the gym I make sure I stay here every time I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UDbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 for business. No complaints! Everything seemed to be clean. The staff that I encountered was very nice. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant staff were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Dale, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I am very shocked at the high reviews. this hotel should not bare the name Marriott. Went here during this Christmas week and would say this hotel is the worst Marriott hotel I have ever stayed in in my entire life! The only reason why I chose to give 2 stars instead of 1 is because the bed was so comfortable and I slept well.

The first day I checked in everything was great smooth check in. The next day the front desk call me to tell me my business reservation that my account was u re have not been paid! I called my company travel department and they said nothing was wrong!! It has been paid successfully! For two days they made me believe I would have to find another hotel as a backup. Then on the 2nd day the manager told me she doesn't know what happened and everything is fine. What? What kind of hotel is this? I stayed for one night and this is what she calls my room to tell me to then later take it back!!after that!!

Rude staff, cold, standoffish and just plain mean...it appears they may be want to be FBI agents as there was a cop in the hotel when the hotel was totally empty during Christmas Eve. At 1am Christmas morning while in a wonrful sleep we get a knock on the door! My husband and I was startled so we did not answer the door, my husband looked inside the peep hole and saw it was security. He never answered because we were suspicious about the knock and who would be knocking on the door at 1am!!!!!!! So we called the front desk and said there was someone who looked like security at the desk and the front desk agent replied "oh well they went to everyone's room and knocked to see if you had your doors locked" ... I said locked?? Isn't it already lock on its own and what kind of hotel does that???? Middle of the night knocks on the door....is this place unsafe??? My husband and I should have packed our bags and ran out of there that night!!! We were so tired the next day because of the lack of sleep. She never apologized for the late night wake up call or anything, just cold and rude people.

The room smelled like mildew, refridge but no microwave. Otherwise the room was good.

The day of Christmas was even worse. We decided to go to the breakfast buffet happy as can be we head downstairs to get Christmas breakfast. As we entered the cafe the staff was lethargic and dry no good morning greeting or merry Christmas greeting. The service was lousy. There was a nice lady who was from Philippines (cant remember her name)was a sweetheart but the rest of the staff was rude and even they started screaming at the kids playing!!!telling them to go to their parents and angry at the kids!! It's CHRISTMAS LET THE CHILDREN ENJOY CHRISTMAS!!

On the next day, One of the keys did not work so I called the front desk from the room and asked to a replacement key and the front desk worker ask that I confirm my address on the hotel room. I have her my address and she said she will bring up the key. Within 30 seconds I got a call and it was the same female she stated that the address that I gave her didn't match!!! I said what now?? It's the address that I have on my reservation, and I am the person in the room calling from the phone. I began to bring my drivers license but at that point I was so done with this hotel. This reject low level FBI stuff was getting under my skin.

Needless to say we will never ever stay there again and do not recommend anyone to stay there horrible stay and did not feel welcomed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misssunshine1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Property: Greenbelt Marriott
Address: 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location near 1-495 and the Washington, DC Metro. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing