We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No wifi in the rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenbelt Marriott
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No wifi in the rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was pleasant enough and we had a nice size room with a decent view. When I have to pay extra for wifi in my room, that annoys me. Not all Marriott properties are like that but this one was. Very disappointing and cheesy. Would have rated higher but being "nickel and dimed" irritates me.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kellyfields22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    96
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
65
28
12
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had a very clean room in this upscale hotel while visiting UMD. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one is best (and it better be at over $200/night). Enjoyed a mocha at the Starbucks inside the hotel. No free breakfast which is expensive. Didn't get a chance to try out the fitness center. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkveale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an older Marriott, so not quite up to the standards I expect from them. Door handle was partially broken, carpet didn't really fit the floor so bumps throughout and room smelled like mildew. Staff was friendly, but I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tlt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall, hotel is fine and staff is good. However, if you don't have a car, it just ain't worth staying here. The Greenbelt Metro line is a 22 min walk from the hotel (at a very rapid walking pace). There are no restaurants nearby.

Room was mostly ok, except it had a slight smell of mildew, but I guess that is to be expected in DC in early Fall.

I'd only stay here again if I were attending business at a nearby office building.

Room Tip: As with all "full-service" hotels, be sure to find a special deal to get free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week long softball tournament in August. Since we had a rental car, the ability to have free parking saved us a lot of money compared to teams that stayed at downtown DC hotels. Since many of the activities related to the tournament were located in DC, the fact the the Green line Metro Station was just a 3 minute drive away made it very convenient to be in the heart of DC within 30 minutes.

The hotel staff were very friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to have a car when visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMR_DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very beautiful and clean. The front desk was okay. The prices for snacks in the hotel store was outrages! Yes I would stay here again. I love how they have water for the guest upon check-in . The lady who work at Starbucks was very helpful, she gave me a big cup of water after the lady at the front desk was very rude and told me go to the water fountain, because they don't put free water out for guest until the afternoon... remind you it was the hottest day of the year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive from New York and sight seeing by Coach. The room allotment was quick. An Indian dinner within the confines of the hotel was a welcome change. The room was comfortable and had free wifi. Had a good night sleep. Don't know if it was due to tired ness or good beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeev_kanwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Property: Greenbelt Marriott
Address: 6400 Ivy Ln, Greenbelt, MD 20770-1410
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location near 1-495 and the Washington, DC Metro. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing