We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel to access DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenbelt Marriott
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to access DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week long softball tournament in August. Since we had a rental car, the ability to have free parking saved us a lot of money compared to teams that stayed at downtown DC hotels. Since many of the activities related to the tournament were located in DC, the fact the the Green line Metro Station was just a 3 minute drive away made it very convenient to be in the heart of DC within 30 minutes.

The hotel staff were very friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to have a car when visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMR_DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    96
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
63
28
11
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very beautiful and clean. The front desk was okay. The prices for snacks in the hotel store was outrages! Yes I would stay here again. I love how they have water for the guest upon check-in . The lady who work at Starbucks was very helpful, she gave me a big cup of water after the lady at the front desk was very rude and told me go to the water fountain, because they don't put free water out for guest until the afternoon... remind you it was the hottest day of the year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive from New York and sight seeing by Coach. The room allotment was quick. An Indian dinner within the confines of the hotel was a welcome change. The room was comfortable and had free wifi. Had a good night sleep. Don't know if it was due to tired ness or good beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeev_kanwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
391 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The family and I stopped off at the Greenbelt Marriott on our way back from New York City. We arrived after midnight and had no difficulty finding the hotel, as it is just off of I-95 and easily visible from the road. Check in was very quick and we rushed off to our room, which was very tidy and in excellent condition. The air conditioning was cold and the beds were comfortable. The refrigerator in the room was a nice touch. The room was very clean and in good repair.

This is a standard business class Marriott hotel with all of the niceties you would expect, complete with a Starbucks, indoor swimming pool, and free parking.

We had the Saturday breakfast buffet before we left, which was excellent. The staff was very accommodating, offering directions and inquiring about our stay.

This is a genuinely nice property, which is reasonably priced in an expensive corporate area, with a good location. Absolutely recommend.

Room Tip: High floors have a beautiful view of the rolling hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great lobby and restaurant are. Pool area is nice as well. Plenty of parking. Close to Metro. Rooms were well kept and clean. Easy access on/off highway. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigcat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lees summit mo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you're traveling to Washington DC, any time soon, check out the Greenbelt Marriott. The service is wonderful. Located in a quaint community. The shuttle service is at your disposal. The gift shop is open seemed like 24/7. Very clean . I just can't say enough! The cafe was great, the food fantastic! And a Starbucks on location!
Sincerely Mrs.C

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brnsgr1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family stayed at the Greenbelt Marriott the weekend of May 18. We found it to be very comfortable, clean, had great amenities (restaurant, bar, fitness center, lobby) and would definitely stay there again. The hotel was sold out as many guests were there for graduations, but the service was still excellent and very prompt. It's in a great location and parking was no problem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenscaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Property: Greenbelt Marriott
Address: 6400 Ivy Ln, Greenbelt, MD 20770-1410
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location near 1-495 and the Washington, DC Metro. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing