We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenbelt Marriott
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family stayed at the Greenbelt Marriott the weekend of May 18. We found it to be very comfortable, clean, had great amenities (restaurant, bar, fitness center, lobby) and would definitely stay there again. The hotel was sold out as many guests were there for graduations, but the service was still excellent and very prompt. It's in a great location and parking was no problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelDee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    96
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
66
29
12
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We traveled to Greenbelt for a friend's wedding. The reception was held at this hotel. The front desk staff was very nice- my room key deactivated, and they fixed it, I thought I accidentally purchased a movie, and they were super nice about checking to make sure there were no charges. When we first arrived, our fridge wasnt working, and we also had to contact the front desk about it, as well. We then discovered the coffee maker wasnt working- turns out the GFI outlet was tripped in the bathroom. Simple fix. The beds were super comfy, but I needed 2 pillows to be comfortable. One was way too flat. Otherwise, I slept well both nights. There was a bit of hall noise. We were on the 12th floor. One small complaint we had was that a block of rooms were reserved for the wedding guests, but they were scattered all over the hotel, which let to a lot of noise coming from the bridal party noise after quiet time. We did get a bunch of noise complaints the first night. If they would have put us all together, it would have made more sense. The reception was downstairs, the food was very good, however they were very slow to restock- h'ordourves were empty, they ran out of plates during the cocktail hour and were slow to refill buffet items. We also went to the bar at the hotel. it was very expensive for food and drinks, but I guess that is a hotel for you! Over all we had a really good trip, and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We just spent two nights at this property in early May, and had a great experience. My wife is a very frequent Marriott guest, and this hotel is one of her favorites. We had a great rate for the Friday-Saturday night stay (and the parking is FREE - something you will NOT get at a downtown DC hotel)...the room rate was the best in the DC area...and, because it was a weekend, the Concierge Level Lounge was not open. Not a problem. Instead, the front desk people told us to enjoy the restaurant's breakfast at no charge. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet - freshly-made omelets, fresh waffles and pancakes, and the usual assortment of breakfast meats (very crisp bacon, thank you!), scrambled eggs, yogurts, fresh fruits and breads. The coffee was delicious and the orange juice freshly-squeezed. Our room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was quiet. On Saturday night, the hotel was hosting a prom, where they expected over 200 kids. They were ready. At the elevators were guards who ensured us the kids would not be allowed upstairs. And they weren't. We felt very safe here to say the least. Additionally, the Greenbelt Metro station was a three minute drive away...at the most! Left out of the hotel to the end of the street, another left and a right at the end of that street to the station's ample parking lot. (Google Maps had horrible directions...would have sent us on the Beltway to the next exit and all the way around to the station...). We found the staff to be very accommodating and very friendly. We had one issue with the AC unit, but a call to the front desk sent maintenance up right away. It was fixed within minutes. Thank you! We definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshevilleTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. It was a breeze. Clean room, clean bedding, very comfortable bed. Loved my stay at this property. Everything and every one was awesome. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toppergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay, no complaints. Clean room, clean bedding, very comfortable bed, housekeeping didn't come to my room at all during my stay, but then realized I had left the Do Not Disturb sign on the outside of my door the entire weekend, no problem. Walls are not paper thin as I have experienced with other hotels. Check in was okay, not fast, but not too slow either, and front desk clerks were always pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moniquec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
239 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late, check in was a breeze. Clearly has been updated or remodeled recently. Rooms were beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We had no issues with our room, so I have limited contact with the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm a local (to Virginia) and I stayed here on business for one night. Very close to the Greenbelt metro station and right off the Washington Beltway (95S side), which made me think this would be an excellent hotel off the beaten path for D.C. tourists. The room was very nice and recently redone (see photos). A couple of nice surprises - Bath and Body Works shower products, a Marriott "Market" for snacks and incidentals right off the lobby, and a Starbucks on property. Desk area was VERY spacious for business travelers and the TV is a nice large flat-screen that you can adjust to make it viewable from wherever you are in the room. Lighting is generous, with reading lights above the beds. Plenty of floor space for luggage and larger families to spread their stuff out. Room service was speedy (my chicken sandwich arrived in just 15 minutes), but the portions were unreal - too large for me to finish in one sitting (there is a fridge in the room and a microwave in the "Market". Sink and rest of bath are separate, but the sink counters are small for a girl who has lots of toiletries. Only negative is that one elevator was out of service, which meant a little wait to get to the lobby or up to the room. Staff was very polite and attentive to guests. Definitely recommend this hotel, and I rarely stay at Marriott's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeverLoseUrPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Property: Greenbelt Marriott
Address: 6400 Ivy Ln, Greenbelt, MD 20770-1410
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location near 1-495 and the Washington, DC Metro. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing