We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great weekend value for DC, Baltimore visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenbelt Marriott
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great weekend value for DC, Baltimore visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We just spent two nights at this property in early May, and had a great experience. My wife is a very frequent Marriott guest, and this hotel is one of her favorites. We had a great rate for the Friday-Saturday night stay (and the parking is FREE - something you will NOT get at a downtown DC hotel)...the room rate was the best in the DC area...and, because it was a weekend, the Concierge Level Lounge was not open. Not a problem. Instead, the front desk people told us to enjoy the restaurant's breakfast at no charge. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet - freshly-made omelets, fresh waffles and pancakes, and the usual assortment of breakfast meats (very crisp bacon, thank you!), scrambled eggs, yogurts, fresh fruits and breads. The coffee was delicious and the orange juice freshly-squeezed. Our room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was quiet. On Saturday night, the hotel was hosting a prom, where they expected over 200 kids. They were ready. At the elevators were guards who ensured us the kids would not be allowed upstairs. And they weren't. We felt very safe here to say the least. Additionally, the Greenbelt Metro station was a three minute drive away...at the most! Left out of the hotel to the end of the street, another left and a right at the end of that street to the station's ample parking lot. (Google Maps had horrible directions...would have sent us on the Beltway to the next exit and all the way around to the station...). We found the staff to be very accommodating and very friendly. We had one issue with the AC unit, but a call to the front desk sent maintenance up right away. It was fixed within minutes. Thank you! We definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshevilleTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    96
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
63
28
11
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. It was a breeze. Clean room, clean bedding, very comfortable bed. Loved my stay at this property. Everything and every one was awesome. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toppergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay, no complaints. Clean room, clean bedding, very comfortable bed, housekeeping didn't come to my room at all during my stay, but then realized I had left the Do Not Disturb sign on the outside of my door the entire weekend, no problem. Walls are not paper thin as I have experienced with other hotels. Check in was okay, not fast, but not too slow either, and front desk clerks were always pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moniquec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
239 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late, check in was a breeze. Clearly has been updated or remodeled recently. Rooms were beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We had no issues with our room, so I have limited contact with the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm a local (to Virginia) and I stayed here on business for one night. Very close to the Greenbelt metro station and right off the Washington Beltway (95S side), which made me think this would be an excellent hotel off the beaten path for D.C. tourists. The room was very nice and recently redone (see photos). A couple of nice surprises - Bath and Body Works shower products, a Marriott "Market" for snacks and incidentals right off the lobby, and a Starbucks on property. Desk area was VERY spacious for business travelers and the TV is a nice large flat-screen that you can adjust to make it viewable from wherever you are in the room. Lighting is generous, with reading lights above the beds. Plenty of floor space for luggage and larger families to spread their stuff out. Room service was speedy (my chicken sandwich arrived in just 15 minutes), but the portions were unreal - too large for me to finish in one sitting (there is a fridge in the room and a microwave in the "Market". Sink and rest of bath are separate, but the sink counters are small for a girl who has lots of toiletries. Only negative is that one elevator was out of service, which meant a little wait to get to the lobby or up to the room. Staff was very polite and attentive to guests. Definitely recommend this hotel, and I rarely stay at Marriott's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeverLoseUrPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were in town for a gymnastics competition and this hotel was great. We were able to check in before 4. The competition was over late Saturday night but the bar was still open and had a fairly substantial menu. There were about a dozen of us eating around 10 pm. As expected, service was slow at that time of night, but the servers were friendly and the food was good. Good variety from a delicious Maryland Crab soup to pizza to various desserts.

The room was fine although there really wasn't much of a view.

We opted for the Sunday brunch as we needed a substantial breakfast before Sunday's competition and we weren't disappointed. Fabulous omelet station, lots of fresh fruit, waffles, etc. everything you would expect.

We opted for a short walk after breakfast and found a nice walking trail in the adjoining business park - about 1 mile round trip I think, but it was nice with plenty of trees and flowers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlovingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I recently stayed here over a weekend for a conference. I arrived late on Friday night and was glad to be able to get a bite and a drink at the bar inside in the restaurant. The food and drink were good and the service was fine. My room was clean and nice, although the bathroom was small and the toilet and tub seemed pretty dated. Very comfy bed. They have a nice little Starbucks on site as well. Stay away from their little mini mart adjacent to the front desk unless the job is paying - they wanted $5.00 for a candy bar and a regular size bag of Frito's. And given the free wifi in the lobby they should have more electrical outlets near the seats. Overall, a pretty solid place. Not a "wow" experience, not chic, just solid. If you can find a cheap rate for this place it's definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PABizTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Property: Greenbelt Marriott
Address: 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location near 1-495 and the Washington, DC Metro. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing