We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Accommodating business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Greenbelt Marriott to your Saves list
Greenbelt Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
MS Gulf coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Accommodating business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice comfortable stay for business trip to Greenbelt. Room was as expected with some tv problems. Room service was timely and good. The staff was the highlight of the stay. This was the first time someone explained my Marriott member benefits to me at check-in, which was appreciated. Will return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GulfCoastBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    96
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
63
28
11
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was seeking a hotel that was between Baltimore and DC and this Marriott fit the bill. It is just a few miles from the Greenbelt Metro line which offers direct commuter rail into DC and is about a 30 minute drive to Baltimore. The staff was very friendly and helpful with local restaurant listings. The lounge was open late and had a nice atmosphere and good food. Bedding was comfortable and good TV selection. Nice indoor pool area with a lifeguard. Internet is okay but will cost money if one is a non-Marriott elite member. They have one free laundry machine set which comes in handy but with there being only one, there will be some "competition" to get it. Overally, I am very satisified and would strongly consider this location the next time I come to DC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a nice full-service Marriott convenient to DC. It even has a Starbucks in the lobby so you can grab a cup of coffee on the way out in the morning. I stayed there for 4 nights. The beds at this Marriott were the most comfortable beds out of the 5 area motels that I have stayed at recently in the DC area. Unlike the Marriott near College, you have free parking and a concierge lounge. The lounge was great. The food was good but the friendly staff was even better. They we were a nice friendly voice after a long day. The front desk staff was very helpful also. The room was nice. It had all the upgrades, nice usable desk, chair, TV and beds. One of the best things is plugs conveniently located on the desk to charge your computer and by the bed to easily use your CPAP and charge your phone. The WIFI was very good also. This a great place to plan to stay with your family or for work in the DC area.

Room Tip: I bid on this location with Priceline and only paid $50 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while waiting for my schedule relocation. Stayed one night and that was enough. For the rates this hotel charges ($209 plus taxes and fees), you expect better. Better than bugs! I awoke to a tick crawling on my pillow and another bug crawling up the wall. The hotel offered me $100 off my room rate, but seriously, I don't think $100 will cover treatment for Lymes disease! Get better pest control.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Greenbelt Marriott is a modern, full-service hotel located off a busy road in a Washington D.C. suburb, about 20 minutes away from Washington D.C. The hotel is updated and modern with a Starbucks in the lobby and the staff are very efficient and pleasant. There is nothing in particular that stands out about the hotel but nothing that disappoints: it is a solid and safe choice. The room is updated with upscale furnishings and the bed is Marriott's signature pillowtop, which is always plush with great down duvet and plenty of soft pillows. The view from the 12th floor was overlooking a garden and the busy road but the room was very quiet. The bathroom is serviceable, but very small for an upscale hotel.

As a Marriott Gold member, I had access to the concierge lounge. The lounge was on the small side given the size of the hotel, but had a good selection of evening h'orderves and a breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, french toast, sausage, pastries, home fries, etc. The concierge level staff were particularly friendly, especially the morning hostess, who took time to get to know us.

Overall, the Greenbelt Marriott is a good choice for visiting University of Maryland and more upscale than the nearby Courtyard or Hilton Garden Inn. If you are planning on visiting Washington D.C., however, you may want to consider a hotel closer to the metro. The Marriott Bethesda North is a better choice and more reasonable than a city hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineBilleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days. Very comfortable and clean. Close to DC but quiet . They do not offer shuttle services for regular customers. No complaints. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdewani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this Marriott over the weekend to join old friends and it's a very nice place with typical Marriott service, comfort, and amenities. You're about a 20-25 minute commute from Reagan National. There is a Metro station nearby for those interested in seeing DC sites. However, shopping/restaurants are 20-30 minutes away in either direction. Rooms clean and comfortable and staff very friendly. Only problem was I left a pair of dress shoes in my room (didn't realize it until my return home). I called hotel/lost n found immediately - who was very responsive - but after 48+ hours, no shoes!! In fact, i left hotel @ 4am on day of checkout and called b/4 housekeeping had a chance to clean room and/or room assigned to a new guest. They were a high end shoe and a size consistent with the average NBA player - pretty hard to miss. Well, these three things are certain: my fault for forgetting them, SOMEONE IN MD IS ENJOYING THOSE SHOES, and I'll probably not be a return customer. While GM promised to call if found/turned in, I don't expect to hear from her.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bogeyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenbeltMarriottGM, General Manager at Greenbelt Marriott, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your patience regarding your lost shooes. The Shoes have been found yesterday and our Front Desk Staff have been trying to get in touch with you. We would like to verify your address so we can get them back in your possesion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Property: Greenbelt Marriott
Address: 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location near 1-495 and the Washington, DC Metro. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing