We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
136
174
112
39
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
174
112
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast buffet fridge and microwave booked this hotel hotel restaurant bed was comfortable off the highway very nice hotel coffee maker outdoor pool maryland crosswinds beltway renovation pros cons university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 479 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We were heading back to New York when we got stuck in the middle of an ice storm. Decided to play it safe and check in to the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. Was in the area a few months ago and was familiar with the area so decided to stay here. The hotel exceeded my expectations and since I was a IHG member I was offered a free meal or bonus points. Clarice at the front desk was very pleasant and provided great customer service. I even used the gym twice while at the hotel and it was kept very clean and water and towels were available.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Glowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Your recommendation is such an honor to receive! It was our pleasure to provide you comfort during the storm, and nothing delights us more than hearing that we exceeded your expectations. Clarice will be so excited to hear from you, and it would be a privilege to have another opportunity to serve you at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Our family stayed here while visiting the DC area. The hotel is in a good location not far off the highway and close to some shopping/eating areas. We were 15 minutes from the Greenbelt metro station which we used daily to travel into the city. Our room was clean and comfortable with 2 beds, a keurig, fridge and microwave. Front desk staff were pleasant and check in was easy. We were in a room on the 2nd floor not far from the elevators directly above the driveway at the front doors. There are signs posted stating it's a quiet area which we quickly realized is because the walls and windows do not provide a lot of sound proofing. We could hear people getting in and out of their vehicles and at one point there was someone outside honking right under our window. The parking lot itself is shared with what looks like an office building but we had no trouble getting our large truck parked other than the spaces are a bit narrow. We did not try out the hotel restaurant though one is available. No breakfast included but we kept food in our room and it was easy to fend for ourselves with the room ammenities. My husband enjoyed the lobby coffee maker that is available all day with a variety of instant coffee, latte, etc options. My daughter would have liked it to have had hot chocolate but that was the only complaint other than thin walls/windows. If we were to return to the DC area we would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room tip: Away from the elevator and not facing the parking lot would likely be quieter
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff81cindy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Jeff and Cindy,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We were delighted to help you and your family enjoy a getaway to the DC area. It sounds like our clean, convenient, and well-appointed accommodations were perfect for you both! Thank you for highlighting our service team. We love to please, and we're glad that our amenities were a hit. Our all-day coffee keeps the energy flowing! Despite any concerns with noise, we hope that you could rest well. Having you back for another stay would be a treat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

The room was reasonable sized and quite clean. One of the web sites offered free shuttle service from the train station, but did not mention which train station. I called and asked for a pick up from the Amtrak Station in New Carrolton, and was told they only do pick up from Greenbelt. I used Uber instead, and the driver told me that the 2 stations are about the same distance from the hotel.

Also, be aware that there is no complimentary breakfast here -- even though some ads tend to make you think there is.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank jon762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Jon,
Thank you for joining us during your recent trip to the area, and for sharing some thoughts on your stay. While we're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our well-maintained rooms, it's unfortunate to learn of the miscommunication regarding some amenities. Our friendly team is always happy to answer any questions, or guests can check our website directly for all the amenities we offer, including the metro station for the complimentary shuttle and breakfast options. During your next visit to the area, we look forward to sharing an even better experience, and we wish you happy travels along your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Stay away from this racist place

This place is a disgrace to the hotel business. Jessica the front desk girl is disgustingly disrespectful. She is a racist and because we asked to speak to a manager, she cancelled our reservation and threw my family in the street. Then Daniel the incomptetent manager came and disrespected our whole family. Daniel is a racist and had no trouble throwing my family into the street. Please stay away, the environment is terrible and Jessica at the front will greet you like your entering a jail. If your Black and Spanish stay away. Dont subject yourself to such treatment from this racist management team

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Juan,
Thank you for informing us of your experience. Our staff is certainly not in the practice of discriminating against any guests and we have a very diverse team working with us here in the DC area. We do, however, regret that we were not able to come to an agreement regarding your stay and find it unfortunate that you are casting the event in such terms. We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff is professional and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Near shops and restaurants. Nice bar restaurant in lobby of building, drinks were made well, staff friendly Live DJ was cool. karaoke was a blast.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gmiddletonsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt Hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the bar and karaoke in the lobby. Our team works to provide comfortable accommodations and friendly service, and we're so glad your time with us met your expectations. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews