We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Greenbelt(Greenbelt)
$135
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenbelt Marriott(Greenbelt)
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(College Park)
$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
131
171
101
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
171
101
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmetro stationwashington dcbreakfast buffetbusiness centerhotel is locatedwould stay here againhotel shuttlenice roomconvenient locationvery nice hotelbed was comfortableshuttle servicefitness centersafewayottomancrosswinds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 453 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very comfortable bed and nice size room including fridge and microwave. Convenient location for banquets at Martins Crosswinds ( located next door ). The bathroom was very small and only 1 person at a time could comfortably use it. The room and the hallway both needed a deep cleaning!
The carpet and tile floors were not appealing and looked dirty.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank nyasgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry that the carpets were dirty during your visit, we have scheduled for them to be cleaned but, I am sorry that it was not before your visit. We are happy that our location and room comfort were ideal for your plans. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your experience, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and is very close to my office. The "White House" and the near by area can be accessible by walk. The room is decent and spacious. Since I've dietary restriction, I could not have much choice on breakfast but a plenty of options are available. There was a miscommunication with hotel staffs but thanks to David Sutton to resolve the issue quickly.

I will certainly come back to this hotel in my next trip to DC.

Room Tip: Try to get a room a higher floor to see a good view of DC!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RABINDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry for the miscommunication but we are so glad that Mr. Sutton was able to resolve your concerns. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you will return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located for our purposes. The restaurant was decent and the staff were very helpful. However, the rooms could use a facelift. Our room's main door did not fit the door frame and there was a big gap such that we could see the outside corridor. The carpets were a bit worn throughout. The hotel is not worth the original price for the room, but worth the priceline price that we paid for it which was half the original rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveller23322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are so sorry that your door did not fit correctly and that the carpet was worn, we have addressed this concern with Maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I went back to university of maryland for personal business. This is at the right location for me, which is also very close to DC if you want to take a tour of the national capital. The check in is very smooth. Although my room is facing 495 beltway, the noise is acceptable for a good sleep. I will choose this hotel again if I need to go back there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank chengpang83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We travel to MD from the Boston Area 2-4 times a year for medical reasons. Staying at the Holiday Inn in Greenbelt, MD is fabulous. We've stayed there so many times the staff know us by name!! Whenever we travel to this hotel we feel like we are coming back to see old friends. Dealing with serious medical issues is not easy but having a hotel employee ask you how your daughter is doing and giving her/you smiles EVERY time you leave and come back to the hotel is great. Thank you to the entire staff of the Holiday Inn - Greenbelt, MD. See you soon!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motherduck1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Motherduck 1957
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for continuing to be a loyal guest. We are so glad that our staff takes care of you and that you can feel at home. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews