We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed and this Holiday Inn two weeks in a row for a training, Mr. Efrem at the Front Desk was very professional and helpful, Although I was not acknowledge as PC member the 1st week, on the 2nd week Mrs. Andra did acknowledge my membership. Clean and spacious rooms. Doris and all the housekeeping staff I talked to during my stay were great! The Restaurant is not the best, great staff and very polite! but the food quality was not good.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the dumpsters (on the side of the hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustLes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review, we work hard to take care of all of our guests and we appreciate it when our valued guests go out of their way to acknowledge this. We hope that you will come back to stay with us the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    152
    93
    25
    12
See reviews for
109
71
45
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is nice but the bar/rest is great. Great food, great prices and the staff makes it a friendly environment. I travel every week. Its nice to have a rest/bar in the hotel to relax. Thank you Lisa (manager) for the hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you staying with us and for taking the time to post your glowing review about our Willy K's restaurant. Lisa was very pleased that you were well taken of We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, anc let us know what you think of the new menu items. Thank you again for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Kind of dark and old feeling and no benefits for being a PC member. However probably the best price for a major chain that close to DC. The bar area is a lot of fun but the food was only so-so. I stay here often for work mostly because of the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I wanted to let you know that there are some changes that are happening as we speak. Much of the guest room furniture is being replaced over the next few weeks and we are replacing our double bedded rooms with 2 queens. The restaurant is also rolling out a new menu this week and the items that I have tasted are very good. We're glad that you continue to stay with us and if there is ever a concern that you have please feel free to contact the manager on duty we would love your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My daughter had major surgery at a local hospital and we stayed here for 13 nights. It was our home away from home. The hotel staff was fabulous and very caring. A huge thank you to the front desk staff: Chris, Val, John, Daniel, Jack, Rod and Efrem - amazing people. We can't thank them enough for how kind they were to us during our stay. We were there the two weeks before Christmas and the hotel lobby had a beautiful Christmas tree with a fireplace going. A nice place to retreat to after a long day at the hospital. The maid service was excellent too - they were there when we needed them but respected our privacy too as my daughter recovered from her surgery. It was great to have a washer/dryer available to us during our stay. Thank you everyone for your great service!

Room Tip: If you are there and recovering from surgery ask to be on the south side of the hotel where it is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherduck1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and service since this is what we strive for everyday. We truly hope that you and your family are doing well after your daughter's surgery. We hope that you can come visit us again under less stressful circumstances. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to write such a glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. Perfect location. The restaurant was nice and the food was good. I was excited to see there was a bar area that had multiple TV's and was willing to change one of them to a game I was looking for. My only complain would be the music. In such an urban area and what seemed to be fun bar the music was outdated, slow, and depressing. I asked about changing the music but was advised that the hotel managment demands that it must be the music that was on or no music at all. I wasn't looking for club music or anything heavy, just a little more contemporary to match the atmosphere. On a good note, the chesapeake wings were the best wings I have ever had!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for all of your positive comments about the hotel and the restaurant. We have addressed your music concerns with the restaurant manager and while the music should not be loud it should be more contemporary so that people can still talk and enjoy the atmosphere.
Thank you for your comments and we hope that you willl return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Pros:

- Extremely helpful and kind desk staff.
- Clean rooms and throughout.
- Renovated rooms with single, double beds.
- Connecting rooms available.
- Comfortable beds with 4 pillows (hard & soft)
- Free parking.
- Free, fast internet.
- Restaurant w/ full breakfast buffet (not free).
- Elevators.with multiple floors.
- Good Heat/AC.
- Huge, 40-inch plus TV with over 50 channels.
- Awesome hotwire.com rate ($51-$57)
- Very close to Safeway, stores, and restaurants (Ross, Dollar Tree, Old Navy, Wendy's, etc).
- Close to Beltway (Less than a mile)

Cons:
- Breakfast is not complimentary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and the surrounding popular retail shops and eateries adjacent to us in Greenway Center Shopping plaza during your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I wanted to say thanks to hotel bar staff. I was in town for family hospital visit. The bartenders, in particular Lisa, cheered me up and kept me smiling during my stay. Also enjoyed walking into the lobby and seeing the big bright christmas tree.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Masaru41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are delighted to hear Lisa cheered you up during your stay with us for a family hospital visit. May 2013 bring you good health and happiness. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing