We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Cheers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I wanted to say thanks to hotel bar staff. I was in town for family hospital visit. The bartenders, in particular Lisa, cheered me up and kept me smiling during my stay. Also enjoyed walking into the lobby and seeing the big bright christmas tree.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Masaru41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are delighted to hear Lisa cheered you up during your stay with us for a family hospital visit. May 2013 bring you good health and happiness. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    152
    93
    25
    12
See reviews for
109
71
45
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Thank you bartender Roxann for cheering me up during the holidays when I'm away from home. The bar & lobby were clean & beautifully decorated for the holidays. Very helpful & friendly staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckLady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We all know how hard it is to be away from home for the holidays. We are happy that Roxanne was here to cheer you up. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I needed to visit DC, but didn't want to stay in the city. Location was excellent - not too far from I-295/I-95/Rt50. The lobby was appointed nicely, and the rooms were way more than I expected from a Holiday Inn. Bed was very comfortable, and the furniture was very modern and clean. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again if I needed to be in the area.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChucklesLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back should you travel to the Washington, DC area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

good food &ex service with warn welcome by joseph lewis even u on a bussines u having fun
makes u feel like home............keep on with the good job.
il be back for sure .
thx u
good &hard working pepole
u make feel good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
641 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Upon checking the desk clerk on duty immediately thanked me for being a gold card member of the priority club. The snack bag given to me had two bottles of water rather than one and a snack.

The room was large, clean and comfortable. I was not tripping over the furniture which is sometimes the case in hotels in large cities, they want more rooms and less space but this was very comfortable. The room had free wifi and a large flat screen TV.

The bathroom was small to the point the door had to be shut to get into the shower but not a big issue with me. Supplies were plentiful. Coffee maker was in the room but was a bit difficult to manage since it was on top of the microwave which was on top of the cabinet holding the refrigerator, again not a big issue.

I ate in Willy's, the bar/restaurant. Food was very good and reasonably priced, and drinks were well made. They didn't skimp on alcohol. I ate breakfast in the same restaurant and it was a typical Holiday Inn breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, potatoes and bread and cereals. The bagel seemed to be stale and cold. Not worth the $12.00 even if it is a buffet.

This hotel is a short drive to DC but takes longer on a weekday morning. I would definitely stay here again if my travels took me to DC overnight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. We are happy you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for a few days. Easy to get to, very clean, nice staff. Decided to try the restaurant based on reviews. Great wings, just spicey enough and cooked perfectly with a bit of a crunch. Room had a microwave and fridge. There are two grocery stores and a number of restaurants close by. If I am in the area again will stay here and will recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice, clean property that provides convenient access to downtown DC at a very reasonable cost. The shuttle service to Metro is a nice amenity and the hotel had a very friendly and helpful staff. As from someone travels to the DC-area often this is a nice alternative to the overly expensive hotels located within DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EWG_1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Washington, DC area. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing