We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Overall, our room was clean and nice. A typical hotel room. The mattress was not overly comfortable. The property was well kept. It was quiet and convenient to travel into DC. Restaurants, Gas Stations and stores very close by. Check in and out was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Washington, DC area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and local amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 444 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

For any of you traveling either up north or in the Metro area, this Holiday Inn is so convenience, right off the BWI Parkway. From DC it’s only 20 min away and to Baltimore, MD just 25 min. as for the rooms the Hotel has gone through a great deal of renovations, new flat screen TV’s, bedding and updated bathrooms, what else would you ask for, it’s all here, take my word for it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MirandaMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel has seen some better days. They worked on updating the rooms. The internet is terrible. If internet is important to you. Do not stay here. We have stayed here several times due to Priceline winning bid. If it was not for Priceline, I would not stay here. The best thing about the Hotel is the hot chocolate in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainMan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are sorry for the trouble you had with the Internet service. We welcome any guest having troubles with their stay to ask to speak with a manager on duty while visiting. We always strive to provide the best service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Late arrival, early departure, pretty good breakfast. The government crowd dominates the clientele. The building is a bit stale, but functional. Walls in my room on first floor were paper thin (I thought the guest next door was coughing in my ear at 3:00 am, when he was clearly not!). A functional stay but I really wouldn't go out of my way to stay here in future.

Room Tip: The wing by the office/reception on the main floor has stale rooms with paper-thin walls. perhaps th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for the trouble with the noise in the neighboring room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights and it was pretty average. The floor on the bathroom was not very clean, and there was obvious stain marks that should have been scrubbed off. I wasn't impressed overall with the cleanliness of the hotel. It was updated and included cute decorations and furniture, so the atmosphere of the rooms was good. Also, the fitness area was located in the lower level and it felt very secluded and somewhat creepy down there. For the money, it wasn't bad, and was close enough to DC to easily travel in and out. There was also a nice plaza literally around the corner which had a Starbucks, food, and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmillc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the cleanliness of your room and welcome guests to notify our manager on duty with any troubles during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn last week while on business.

Check-in, even with our group of eight people, was quick and painless. The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful.

My room was nice sized with an adequate desk and good chair. The bathroom was a bit tight. The room was clean.

As I was checking out, a housekeeper came running by with an iPad cord trying to catch the guest before they left. I think she went above and beyond what I would have expected. I'll definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We appreciate your positive comments about your experience with us. We always strive to provide excellent customer service and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Holiday Inn at Greenbelt, MD is your typical Holiday Inn. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful (although he looked about 16 and couldn't find a working stapler). The staff was quick to bring in an extra bed for me when I joined two others for a night's stay before a conference next door. The room was cramped, but pleasant with all the usual amenities, plus some. The shower was fine, the towels fresh and white, the toiletries small...average all around. They do offer WiFi in the rooms, which was a great help, and you can use the computer and printer in the business center - minus a working stapler - which was very helpful. It looked like there were international travelers coming and going to BWI airport, so they probably have a shuttle. There is a pool, too, but we did not get to use it. The air conditioning was too cold one for of us, not cold enough for another, and ok for me...!

The major problem we had during our stay was the restaurant - which is really a sports bar called Willy K's. It was not very busy but for some reason, it took almost an hour to get our dinners served. The waitress was not helpful, even when she tried to be and the whole meal was barely edible by some. Other guests present were mostly drinkers who were watching football games, dressed in their team jerseys - and were having a very good time. But for us staid older ladies, it was a bit of a bust.

When we complained about the service and the meal, we were given breakfast coupons, which helped to make up for the terrible service and mediocre food. So how badly can one screw up breakfast? We didn't have the time to waste to find out and opted for the minimally inviting breakfast bar!

Usually I rave about where I have been. Couldn't do it this time. For a one night stay for a conference, it was fine. But I would look elsewhere if you want more than average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenneKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your conference. We are sorry for the service and food at the restaurant and have brought your concerns to the attention of the restaurant manager. We are very pleased that our Guest Service Attendants provided excellent service, as we strive to provide excellent service and amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
2.2 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing