We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Greenbelt(Greenbelt)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenbelt Marriott(Greenbelt)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
367
202
92
42
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
202
92
42
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktgi fridayscollege parkwashington dcmetro stationbreakfast staffrestaurant staffpool and hot tubthe hotel is cleanbusiness centerthe entire staffconvenient locationnice stayshuttle servicelobbyhgikeurig
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 746 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our check- in with Rosie, she was professional, polite and answered all of my husband's questions with ease.

The room was comfortable and clean, the Internet worked, and we got a good nights rest. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I travel almost weekly for work. This Garden Inn is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the food is good. I would recommend this hotel to my family, friends, and coworkers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We regularly stay at this hotel as it is close to family and normally it is ok. But this visit was a real disaster!

The room itself was fine, but it was all the little stuff that went wrong. The internet was down for 3 of our 5 days of stay. Got mostly excuses from the front desk-- although they did offer to let us use the front desk computer if it was really important.

The pool area was clean but the jacuzzi pool was disgusting! No one was obviously checking the ph of the water as the top was very frothy and scummy for our entire visit--gross!!!

The second night we were there, we came back to the hotel at 8pm and there was no parking left in both lots. None! There was a meeting of some sort in the large rooms and the participants took all the parking and management had not thought to reserve any for the people staying at the hotel.. When we complained the front desk suggested parking on the street - which was dark and a bit of a hike from the hotel --and coming down later to move the car. Eventually, after my husband complained , the front desk management followed a person leaving the meeting out to the parking lot, held the spot, and called us so we could move the car before 10pm.

Then there was the fire alarm going off at 9:30pm. My guess it was smoke from the hotel restaurant cooking....
All of these matters could have been avoided with proper attention and supervision from management.
It is obvious that no one is taking care of the day to day details of the settings for the rooms. Don't they have any pride of place? I did not ask for money back from the stay as the rooms were clean and nice as usual, but I sure wouldn't give this more than an average recommendation at this point--- and this is very disappointing to me as it could be so great.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the main road so no sound or light problems. All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrookTMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet and a good choice for families. We have stayed twice now due to having friends in the area. There were two youth groups there when we stayed and someone set off the fire alarm late in the evening. The issue was solved within about 10-15 minutes and we did not have to exit the hotel. Due to the youth groups they did put us on a higher floor and we did not hear noise from within our room. Breakfast is a bit expensive, but the food was good when my in-laws had a sandwich the evening prior. Beware the pool is only open evenings on weekdays and not until 12:30 on Saturday and Sunday (maybe earlier on Saturday).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank velureroholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent hotel and excellent value! Good location between DC and Annapolis and easy access with major roads. Very comfortable rooms - clean and neat. Nice breakfast but it was not included in the price but it was a buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MariposaBoston23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews