We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Good accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt offers good value lodging, and is otherwise a typical Hilton Garden Inn property. The hotel is located close to both the Capital Beltway and the Baltimore - Washington Parkway, as well as in reasonable driving distance to the Green Line Greenbelt Station (which has a huge park and ride lot - paid on weekdays / free on weekends).

The rooms themselves are spacious and comfortable, although not particularly remarkable. The desk work area was of sufficient size, and I liked the fact there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The adjustable Hilton Garden Inn bed had no "instruction" / "user" guide, and the adjustment knob was hidden under the sheets. Having better instruction on how to adjust the firmness of the bed would certainly have been appreciated. I did not notice any exterior noise - either from the outside or the hallway.

Breakfast was set up in the typical Hilton Garden Inn manner. As a Diamond level Hilton Honors member, breakfast was complimentary for me. I was told when I checked in that breakfast opened at 6 am; in fact for a Sunday, it did not open until 7 am. I was not delayed too much by that, but would have appreciated correct information.

Otherwise, the person at the desk when I checked in was very friendly and helpful. I will note that in all my stays at a Hilton affiliated hotel this summer, this is the first time I have been asked to show ID, my AAA card and my Hilton Honors in addition to my credit card. Usually I do not have to show my Hilton Honors or AAA card, and requests for ID seem sporadic across hotels.

I would stay here again for the reasonableness of the rates and ease of access to freeways and Metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    176
    70
    33
    27
See reviews for
214
82
40
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn's don't usually disappoint. This location is well managed and represented well by its staff. The management is very aware of its customers needs and also approachable. Nice restaurant with very energetic, polite, and fun wait staff. Clean facilities and very nice King Suites for the price. Front desk staff is culturally diverse and really aim to please. Tip- leave your car and catch the free shuttle to/from the METRO Train; enjoy D.C. for ten bucks with an all day pass

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Every thing was above average and we enjoyed our stay. Room was great staff was great clean wonderful. Staff was very helpful. My family & I were in the area because I had surgery and no family close by, so we informed the staff and asked for a late check out and they checked on us every day to see if we needed anything. We usually stay @ the Hampton Inn but not one close, but I'm glad we stayed here, now I have another hotel that I will consider using.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is still relatively nice but for the price I think their value equation is only fair. It's time for a major renovation, not just replacing carpets. The staff is excellent as is the location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We traveled with my two young girls. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed the evenings at the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was a treat! we were greeted every morning by big smiles and friendly faces by Carol " swimming ", Timmit and Africa. The specials made by Jasteen were delicious and fresh. Carol made extra efforts to help me with my picky toddler and making special chocolate for my oldest... They love it:) thank you!!!!
The hotel provided a shuttle to the metro station, the drivers were very helpful and friendly.
Overall we really enjoyed staying there I will come back one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. EVERYONE was extremely friendly and helpful. We would especially like to recognize Noelle and the front desk staff and Africa, Timnit and Terry as breakfast servers and the wonderful breakfasts prepared by Justine in the kitchen. Joseph an evening manager and Joseph at the bar were also super along with a dinner waiter and chef our first night whose name we can't remember. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Herky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a 90-person workshop that was partially held at the hotel. Hotel was clean, breakfast was pretty decent, conference rooms were well-suited to what we needed. Dinner was provided and was actually quite good. Not sure if it originated from the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidKasprzyk, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the review! We enjoyed having your organization with us. It was a fun serving your team last week. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the food; Chef Jon Davies does an excellent job and we are proud to have him on the team. Hope to see you again at next year’s conference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing