We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel with a friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean hotel with a friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Busy hotel but the staff could not do enough to make the stay enjoyable for my group. Hotel is not brand new but it is in good shape. You can walk to a TGI Fridays form the hotel but that is all that was close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Avalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    152
    63
    28
    24
See reviews for
181
66
33
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Ideal location to the airport, College park. Convenient location for restaurants and shops. Near University of Maryland, College Park. The breakfast staff are very accomodating, they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. There was power outage one night but the hotel did not charge us and gave us an option to stay at the Marriot across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chienhuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The staff at Greenbelt Hitlon Garden Inn are friendly and helpful! They will do right by you. Issues? Let them know and they will make it right! We had issues with the heating unit in our room and they switched us to another room and gave us the night complimentary. Breakfast was good. Kids enjoyed the pool and whirlpool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2MomsRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Business travel. Convenient location for my office. Nice hotel, reorganized and updated since my last visit. Aster, Africa, Joshua, and the staff are always welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They always make one feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pros: Updated with excellent dining staff and chefs.

Cons: There was a burning smell of plastic in the lobby that suggested an electrical fire. Power went out on 4th and 6th floor of hotel. Fire panel in foyer showed fire pump fault. Management was very vague about what was going on. It seemed like they did not know. Later, there was another unrelated incident in the kitchen that set the fire alarms off.
Why wasn't the Fire Dept. on site to assist in diagnosing problem. Guests were sitting in the lobby with their coats on ready to run but had no guidance. We left and were welcomed at the Hampton Inn in College Park. Excellent transition and staff over there.

Room Tip: Average ratings are due to fire alert communication. Breakfast needs to start at 6:00, like the H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel for several nights on a quarterly basis and I always grab breakfast at the hotel. They have the best dining staff of anywhere I've ever stayed - hands down. They're friendly, courteous, and efficient and always willing to accommodate myneeds. The food is good and they always have a great selection and wide variety of items available. I am especially impressed by the warmth and personal service I receive from Africa - she is truly dedicated to deliverying exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel sits in a business park so the immediate area is fine but the closest shopping/dining area to the west (Beltway Plaza) is a little run down and I wasn't comfortable going there after dark. Drive a few extra minutes to the east towards Greenway and it's a little bit nicer. The rooms were average, a few stains on the walls but otherwise they were ok, no bugs. I probably wouldn't stay here again, there are better options a 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A1ManWolfPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing