We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The hotel receives an "A"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The hotel receives an "A"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

One issue that every hotel runs into is consistency. Everything, here is ALMOST, consistent. Great staff, nice rooms, good food, and good location. The house-keepers are not consistent which is an issue at 99.9% of the hotels. The waitresses are not consistent. One day they are seating you and gettng you coffee and the next day they don't even acknowledge you. Consistency will make this hotel earn an "A+".

I'd still stay here, even with inconsistencies, in the future.

Room Tip: See AFRICA or CASEY and they'll take good care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparksronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    161
    66
    30
    26
See reviews for
197
70
37
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, OH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

i travel a LOT for business- and this hotel is a gem. The rooms are standard HGI - clean, comfortable, easy to work in...but the staff here is EXCELLENT. They make you feel like family- and it makes such a difference! Aster and Joseph are priceless - they always have a smile, acknowledge me by name, and ask about my day. Mrs. Spencer's food is BEYOND Fabulous - especially her Chili and Chicken Penne soup.
I will be back- happily - to see my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nm3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have visited in the Greenbelt area. The service is fantastic, the front desk is always polite, and knowledgeable. Noelle greets you with a smile the moment you walk in the door. The breakfast buffet is always fresh and the made to order omelets are my favorites. Their wait staff is always standing by to fill your glass or take your empty plate the moment you finish. Thanks Mrs Carol, and Mrs Terry. The beds are sleep comfort, the rooms are always clean, plenty of fresh towels, and room service is available when ever you want it. House keeping will bring you anything you need. I love this place, and when in the Greenbelt area, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N2lekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rarely do I have dinner in a hotel restaurant, but the weather was rainy and cold and I did not want to venture out. I ordered the special which was grilled pork chop, green beans and mashed potatoes. To my surprise, it was fantastic! The presentation was beautiful. The pork was grilled to perfection. The mashed potatoes had chunks of real potatoes and very flavorful. The fresh green beans were steamed and served crisp. The roll was hot, crispy outside and soft inside. The server made me sweet tea. Jonathan, the head chef stopped by and was appreciative of my compliments. I will never hesitate to eat in a Great American Grill restaurant in the Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I spent two weeks at the Hilton Garden Inn (Greenbelt, Maryland). Eating breakfast every day downstairs in the main dining area was a great experience each day due to Carol and Africa. They helped get me in and out quick and made sure I had everything I needed. Many days I was rushing to work and they promptly gave me the "to-go" container and allowed me to continue my rushed morning with no hesitation. They were very friendly and courteous. I just wanted to highlight that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was standard and good enough but don't put much stock in the dining experience. We ordered 2 steaks for dinner and neither one was cooked to order...maybe if you order it rare it will be medium. However, we did get the meal free after those mistakes. Also, the shuttle from the hotel to the DC subway was nice, but being left there for 2 hours waiting to go back to the hotel was excessive since it's a 5 minute drive. But, after that fiasco, they made up for it by giving us another free meal and a few drinks from the bar. Overall, they made mistakes but made up for them with apologies and comps...hence the very good rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn/Greenbelt and the staff exceeded expectations. The two employees that stood out the most were Ashlee Ward and Girum Abebe. Their actions defined exceptional customer service. They are both truly star employees and should be recognized as such. We will be staying at this location in the future because of these two individuals efforts and hard work.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing