We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Slow Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #45 of 58 Restaurants in Greenbelt
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food, Slow Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ordered a sirloin steak with Jasmine Rice Pilaf and Broccoli. The steak was delicious and I was elated that Jasmine rice was served, which was also delicious. Service was quite slow, but only went once and heard this wasn't the case from others when they went on a different day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarKin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    42
    29
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just a Fridays but the service is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is just a Fridays but the service is very good and the I can get in and out pretty quickly. I do like the salads and the spicy boneless wings.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank UDbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We liked that this Fridays was right beside our hotel. No waiting for a table although the restaurant was pretty full. Our waiter was beyond friendly and exceptionally attentive. I'm not a big chain restaurant fan and hadn't eaten in a Fridays in awhile but was pleasantly surprised that the food was very good!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Apurplesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quick Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Had take-out from here. Was staying at one of the nearby hotels in walking distance. Had my food ready in no time!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Busy place, decent food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was staying at the Hilton next door to this restaurant, so visited it a couple of times. I found the menu varied (not many salad options though- i.e. without meat),and tried a few of the dinner and appetizer items. I thought that for the style of restaurant, it was well prepared and enjoyable.
The staff were pleasant and did a good job.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank J_travelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing