We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great but I am just Tired of flying to space in dreams??” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NASA GSFC Visitor Center

NASA GSFC Visitor Center
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A great rainy-day attraction near Wallops Island, the center conducts launches of its model rockets.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great but I am just Tired of flying to space in dreams??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Everytime i get there i feel the conenction and the positive universe spirit...I wanna take it to teh next level...Thinking of these commercial space flights. They are just expensive :(
There are contest programs that give now ability to fly ro space - sub-orbital of course :)
check out:

1- idreamofspace.com $10 with 1/25000 chance :(
2- zursh.com l ooks free with 1/2000 but only for researchers and infopros....

D.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davea188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    35
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I thought this was Goddard Space Flight Center's Visiitor in Greenbelt, MD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I worked at Goddard for 28 years and often visted their Visitors Center. I wasn't aware that they had any snack bar, so forget my review. This must be the NASA Visitors Center in Cocoa Beach, FL. I visited The Cape several times on business assignments, but never ate in the Visitors Center.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChowHoundSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Lots of neat stuff, cool pens, cool gift ideas, at the gift shop. The visitor's center is a little outdated, but that happens, when your stuck with 2 democratic presidents serving 12 out of the last 20 years. but Def. enjoyable for little kids

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTSVILLE
Level Contributor
227 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Small, manageable, informative”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

In the greater Washington DC area with its marvelous Smithsonian museums, it's hard to feel "wowed" by the NASA's small visitor's center in Greenbelt. At the same time, the small size makes for a calmer, more manageable visit with kids than the Air and Space Museum on the National Mall. Even for myself as an adult, I found that the quieter atmosphere helped me take in more information and leave satisfied that I had really learned a few things. The exhibits are mostly hands-on and the docents are friendly. A great low-key educational and enjoyable place for a family visit!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“As good as it could be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Since NASA put a man on the moon, things have been a little less eventful since then. Still very fun Mars rover stuff going on but the visitor center is a great place to get a coffee mug, mouse pad, etc... You won't score major points with the kids for taking them here but it's better than McDonald's play land.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alex_fielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASA GSFC Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to NASA GSFC Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing