We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Joy

Enjoy the beautiful view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the beautiful view!
Spacious, clean and fully stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer also Beautiful log cabin bedroom furniture.  Very comfortable king sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Enjoy the beautiful view!
Spacious, clean and fully stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer also
Beautiful log cabin bedroom furniture.  Very comfortable king sized bed.
Flat screen TV also in bedroom
Private jacuzzi tub in bathroom
Private spacious bathroom off of the bedroom
Spacious, clean and private bathroom
Level side yard good for outdoor activities
Outdoor grill
Christmas 2015
Clean and spacious with lots of natural light.  Gas fireplace. Pool table.
Enjoy the view and the stars in the brand new hot tub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abraham M
1 review
“Wonderful getaway”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cabin was beautiful! Very private and not far from downtown Gatlinburg or Piegon Forge! The hot tub was awesome! My wife and I enjoyed it very much! Everything was clean and enjoyable in our 4 night stay! We loved Mountains joy and plan to stay there whenever we come to Gatlinburg! Stay here for a wonderful getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor J
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me and my boyfriend enjoyed our weekend getaway together here, we didn't want to leave. We're looking forward to coming back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logner2
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect get away from routines”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My whole family really enjoyed this special stay in Mountain joy. My wife is an extraordinarily well organized person, so she took quite a lot of stuffs with her for this trip. But it turned out that we didn't have to prepare anything.
The view from the cabin was beautiful and we also enjoyed the hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P
La Grange, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin was very comfortable and very clean. It was quiet and peaceful where the cabin was located. We really enjoyed the stay there and would love to book the same cabin on our future trips to Gatlinburg. We will definitely want to book the cabin again. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry073...
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
“Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Mountain Joy cabin and it was Beautiful. The area was quiet, the cabin clean and close to everything we wanted to do. We were married during our stay and this was just perfect. Planning on going back and staying next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanda F
1 review
“Perfect Little Cabin in the Mountains”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I just returned from this cute cabin in the Smoky Mountains where we celebrated our first anniversary. The cabin was just as described/pictured with a beautiful view of the mountains. It was very peaceful and quiet and a short drive from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfk122683
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for weekend away!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet cabin to spend the weekend in away from the city before our baby arrives and Mountain Joy fit the bill perfectly. It was the perfect size for a couple and very clean. We enjoyed sitting on the porch playing games and reading. The bed was super comfy too!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing