We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
65
61
31
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
61
31
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshairpin turnsober gatlinburgindoor poollong stayno elevatordrive minutesstayed in buildingcoat of painthot tubliving roomfull kitchenspent nightsblack beanswelcome centerpaper towelsgatlinburg areabeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018

It really depends on what you’re looking for... if you are in the area for a long stay and plan to spend a lot of time in the room, this may not be best. We were not in the room much, came for the scenery and enjoyed the Smoky Mountains! We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.
The road up to it is windy and takes probably 10 minutes for a few miles, but you really are on top of the mountain. It is right off of the Gatlinburg Bypass. Great view of Gatlinburg and Ober Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: We could hear the people above us walking in their room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

We spent a few days with friends that have a vacation club through Plan With Tan. This was the condo available in the Gatlinburg area. The Summit of Gatlinburg needs lots of updating. Electric outlets are in poor shape and carpeting was worn. Walls need paint. The entryway was dirty upon our arrival and the condo itself could use a serious cleaning. We were basically there to sleep so we managed.
The road to reach the condo was unreal. Very twisty and narrow and no guide rails with big drop offs on both sides.
I would not choose to stay here in the future.
One further odd occurrence was while we were out someone came into the condo. The first time a welcome note was placed on a table. The second time someone came in to repair a toilet paper holder. That would have been fine except our friends that rented the place weren’t notified.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We were there last week for spring break 2018. Stayed in room 1107 which is a 2 bedroom; 2 bathroom unit. Was fully updated and great. I’d return to the Aquarium and to Akeesta which takes you to the top of the mountain and has canopy bridges and tree houses for the kids . It was us and our 5 /2 year old son. Lots to do in town and in the surrounding towns

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nikegirl_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a small room that was nice, the kitchen was definitely outdated. It really depends on what you’re looking for... if you are in the area for a long stay and plan to spend a lot of time in the room, this may not be best. It does have an indoor and outdoor pool with hot tubs, which was nice. The road up to it is windy and takes probably 10 minutes for a few miles, but you really are on top of the mountain!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lpdutil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

There were 6 of us that stayed in the 3 bedroom condo. I had stayed here before so I knew the road was curvy. The room we were in was very dated. One of the TVs in the bedroom did not work as the cable box was out. The electrical outlet in that room only had one hookup to plug into. One of the blinds in the bedroom was broke as well as one of the chairs at the dining room table. When we asked to get maintenance on these nothing was done, and no money was given back. Speaking of money, we were told one price, and then charged even more. When I asked the gentleman on the phone why the price was different, he said the prices went up and their website and brochures hadn't been updated. So that was a big SURPRISE. This will probably be my last time staying at The Summit. There is no need now to drive 35 minutes out of the way when everything is at the bottom of the mountain especially with their prices going sky high now.

Room Tip: Stay on a top floor for a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Volleyballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews