We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Affordable, great location!”
Review of Reagan Resorts Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reagan Resorts Inn
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed May 31, 2013

First let me start by saying the staff is extremely friendly! Especially Mr. Brian who answered all of my questions over the phone. The rooms are very affordable and the location is great at the top of the parkway! Needs a little updating but it looks like they are working on it, new fixtures in bathroom. Pool area needs some attention.
Pros:
Friendly Staff
Price
Easy walk to all of the attractions.
The bathroom looked brand new! Very clean.
Good sized room
Cons:
There was an odd knocking noise in the bathroom that we contributed to water being used upstairs... not sure though. It only happened occasionally so we lived with it.
We had a room with a connecting door and the noise from the other room was pretty loud.

Overall it was a nice place for the price and would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uksportfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it and found it to be a good value for the money you invested. We hope you will return again and soon and stay with us at Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 315 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked our reservation on line through Expedia in January, 2013 for the Memorial Day weekend in May, 2013. The rate was fantastic at $60 per night plus tax. We pre-paid and received a confirmation number from Expedia. Several weeks before the trip in May, Reagan Resort called us at our home to say they were over booked and could not accommodate us. They blamed Expedia. We made alternative arrangements at the Hampton Inn, which was almost 3 times the price quoted for the Reagan Resort next door. Hampton Inn was wonderful but costly at $160 per night plus taxes. When we got to Gatlinburg, the VACANCY sign was ON at Reagan Resort for the entire 4 days we were there, and we asked if rooms were available and were told YES. This is what I call fraud. They overbook and drop then cut-rate customers.

Room Tip: Since they cancelled our reservation, we never got the opportunity to stay at the hotel, only walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lin45tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

First, I sincerely apology for the experience you received. However, I must also note that with six properties, we are virtually always able to accomodate our guests who book through a Third Party, such as Expedia, at a different property when, as rarely happens, we get overbooked. It sometimes happens, however, that a guest choses not to accept the alternative accommodations that we offer. Also, we leave the vacancy sign on at each of our properties unless and until all six are completely sold out.

Again, I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was really nice and clean, especially for the money. The only complaint I would have about the room was that the beds weren't big enough. They were very comfortable though. We had our own private balcony overlooking the pool and we could walk to all the attractions. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templetonchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for commenting your stay at Reagan. We're glad you found it to be a good value. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed at Reagan Resort Inn for the past 5 years for a bridge tournament. We find the location extremely convenient to the convention center, shopping, and several fine restaurants. Although, the motel is older, it has always been clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff has been very helpful and friendly especially John Rogers. Over the past 5 years, the motel has been undergoing renovations and the room we stayed in had all new fixtures in the bathroom, new paint on the walls and a new TV.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We work very hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to see you next year for the Bridge tournament, if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from a bridge tournament in Gatlinburg and our stay at the Reagan Resort. While it is so convenient to the convention center, it needs extensive updating. Our room was clean,
our friends had a room with torn and dirty carpeting and drapes that were falling down. The common areas are very old and dark. There is no lobby and the pool has not been cleaned in years. Our room phone did not work and was finally fixed on the third day. The vertical blinds could not be opened and when we tried to open them, the cornice fell down. If this hotel is ever renovated and better maintained, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 433NancyR43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for feedback. Just so you know, the pool was closed for the season at the time of your stay. Also, renovations are in the works.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Reagan Resorts Inn. While it is not a 5 star hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is an older property, but you can tell it has had some renovations. In comparison to what I have heard about other older hotels in the area, this one is the best. The location is fantastic. We attended an event at the Gatlinburg Convention Center and it is literally right next door. So convenient! They have a parking garage for convenient parking. We never moved our car until we checked out. Even then we were told if we needed to stay parked for awhile and walk around town, that was fine with them. The staff was all courteous from the front desk to the maintenance workers. John was exceptionally helpful. Upon checkout, he noticed that I had not been refunded the right amount of money for the 3rd night we were supposed to stay, but couldn't. He figured up the difference and refunded the remainder of my money. I never would have known if he hadn't noticed it. He was very polite and went above and beyond to make things right. They allowed us to check out a little later than the normal time because we knew we wouldn't make it back right at 11 to check out. The only complaint that I do have is that when we did go back to pack up our room to check out, some workers were painting the pool area and the smell was very strong. BUT as I said, we were late checking out, so they probably waited until after the normal check out time to start the project, so no biggie. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It may not be the fanciest place, but clean, comfortable and courteous mean more to us. I wish they had better reviews because it really is a nice place with nice people.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms are much bigger than the king bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alandruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to please our guests. We are happy when we succeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was one of the best experiences we have had in quite some time. I called to confirm our reservations the day before we were to arrive and spoke to John at the front desk. He was the most courteous, helpful person I could ask for. He took the time to give me specific directions (since the road was closed from Cherokee to Gatlinburg and this would normally be our travel route). He told me that if our room was ready when we arrived, we could check in early. Unfortunately, it was not quite ready when we got there, but within 10 minutes of checking in, he called us back and we were able to take our luggage to our room and walk next door to the convention center to watch our daughter in a cheerleading competition without being inconvenienced at all!! Our room was very clean and the price was exceptional. Thanks John for your caring attitude!! When we thanked him, he said that was all part of his job!!

Room Tip: Request John!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 330JenniferE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We will be sure to pass your kudos on to John. Thanks again, and come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#34 of 78 in Gatlinburg
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reagan Resorts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $45 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the best of Smoky Mountain locations – Reagan Resorts Inn. Located in the heart of Gatlinburg right on the Parkway, we offer well-appointed accommodations less than a half mile from the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel is ideal for single travelers, couples, and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing