We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
97
110
68
42
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
97
110
68
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river parking spot trolley stop little pigeon river private balcony wood burning fireplace small fridge a nice place to stay an update king bed an older hotel free breakfast coffee pot definitely stay here again strip wallpaper dan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 361 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

the room was clean . we park are car and walk up town .It a little walk but its ok. the people are great there. But i wish the pool was open .the breakfast at Days inn was good. but get there early, tell DAN thanks

Room tip: they are all good
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kid46738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hi kid46738,

Thank you for your perfect rating and review! We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, we will be passing your comments to our staff. We look forward to your return on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Room was adequate. Very average to below. Balcony was the best part. Fridge racks broken. Tv remote did not change channels. Generally clean, not like home, but clean enough.
The real problem is the 400 +/- yard. (1/4 mile) walk to the motel next door.
This is where you go for probably the worst continental breakfast ever. This is also where you walk to for the pool.
You should not advertise “pool or breakfast “ if you do not have one. Or at very least qualify the situation.

Room tip: Get one close to the Days inn. It will save a 100yds to the pool and breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emersom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hi Emersom45,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at rocky waters over the weekend older hotel but well kept. The hotel is right on the river. It is very relaxing to watch and listen to. The mattress could use a update. The staff was very nice and the room was spacious. The worse part they don't tell the breakfast is down the street at another hotel. Thought this was kinda strange we never went to the other hotel.the should let people know about this ,had to find out about where to go by reviews on webpage.parking spaces were very tight to get in if you have a truck. The pics of the place must have been from a long time ago. But would probably stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jerrysdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hi jerrysdavis,

Thank you for your rating and review. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and we will be sharing your comments with our staff. We look forward to your return on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We have been staying at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn for years now, and we don't plan on staying anywhere else. It's close enough to the strip that you can walk there, but far enough away that you aren't paying an inflated price or getting stuck in traffic on your way there. All of the rooms have banconies on the creek so you can listen to the water at night or while having your morning coffee. The beds are comfy and the front desk is always very nice and quick. The parking could be a little bit better (it's just a little bit of a squeeze), but there's nothing I would change about this place. We love it here.

Room tip: All of the rooms here are great. We perfer the ones with fireplaces but usually take what we can get.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Hi Katlyn,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed the space and the staff. We strive to provide a home away from home. We look forward to your return on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. I was skeptical because of it being older, however it was very clean and nice. We could easily walk to Gatlinburg and didn’t have to worry about traffic or parking!
The highlight is definitely the balconies overlooking the water. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We even saw a beaver!
Some reviews didn’t like breakfast and the pool being at a different location. We didn’t use either and didn’t miss it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Southernmama19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Hi Southernmama19,

Thank you for your perfect rating and review! We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, we will be passing your comments to our staff. We look forward to your return on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews