We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed May 7, 2004

We enjoyed our stay at Rocky Waters. The hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly & helpful. We chose this hotel because of the recommendations from this site.....and we were very happy with the choice. We will definitely go there again. Nice balconies overlooking the Little River. Trolley stop directly in front of hotel.

2  Thank Anniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 309 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2004

We stayed here easter weekend 2004, For the price this hotel is great.
The rooms were clean with fridge and microwave and over looked the river. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our three rooms connected inside and thru the balconies, it was nice. The only negatives were water temp changes in shower and the screen door didnt work very well.
Even so we will definetly stay there again.

Thank eiluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
clinton, tn
13
Reviewed February 9, 2004

My husband and I stayed at the Rocky Waters for the first time August 2003. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan on coming back. We tell all our friends how nice it is. We particularly enjoyed the king size bed,jaccuzi,the porch facing the stream was wonderful and relaxing. The hot tub and pool was great. We heard about your motel from friends of ours who have been coming there every year on their wedding anniversary for 50 years. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Haven, IN
1
Reviewed February 2, 2004

The first time I stayed at this motel I came with my family at the age of 16. I am now, 47, and we have been coming here for many a year since then!It has always been very clean and all of the staff, hospitable. My husband and young adult children, say this is their favorite place over anywhere else. I have to agree. We have traveled to several countries and stayed in many fine hotels but, we relax and enjoy Rocky Waters the most! It is convenient and the view beautiful. The rooms are very inviting and they continue to upgrade. It is a wonderful haven to escape to!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chattanooga, TN
22
Reviewed January 17, 2004

The Rocky Waters offers excellent accomodations at a very reasonable price. We just returned from our stay in a King room w/fireplace. It was extremely clean and comfortable - plenty of linens, friendly staff, starter log for the fireplace each night, and a marked parking spot for each room. We highly recommend this lodging and plan to return again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
13
Reviewed December 7, 2003

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
robert louisiana 70455
11
Reviewed December 6, 2003

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.9 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Waters Motor Inn

Address: 333 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4963
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $41 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rocky Waters Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Rocky Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Waters Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Rocky Waters Hotel
Rocky Waters Gatlinburg
Rocky Waters Inn Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing