We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$104
$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$194
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
$139
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$972
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
80
98
61
40
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
98
61
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhillbilly golffalling asleepparking spottrolley stopprivate balconycovered parkingcoffee makerbed was comfortablemini fridgeup to datefireplacestripfirewoodattractionsaquariumdan
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 316 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am currently staying here, found pee in toilet upon entering room, a nasty mold covered piece of banana and cereal were in floor, and best of all a used condom, yes I said used condom in between mattress and headboard!! Utterly disgusting, worst night ever......paid $68 for all that too.....what a waste

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohyeah24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I are currently staying at this hotel. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly, The room is not bad at all for a weekend getaway. We got a Jacuzzi king suite w/fireplace. Upon arrival we checked in and received starter logs for the fireplace and matches. There is plenty of wood on the balcony. The balcony is great with the roaring water, and has a very calming appeal to it. The Jacuzzi is HUGE. Honestly for the money (71.00/night) I dont think it could be beaten. A tad outdated but that's no biggie. If you want the Ritz Carlton its gonna cost a lot more. The room was clean and stocked. We really have no complaints. I read some other reviews so let me save you the trouble and add a few tips I learned. You want the Rocky Waters building and not the Days Inn building that they also own. Its really not very far at all from LOTS of attractions but unless you want to pay 8-12 dollars for parking, ride the trolley or walk. Paint is pealing in some places, Couple tiles are broken. But for the price and all you get for it its a very good deal.

Room Tip: 101 is pretty good. an end unit so it has good parking.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We got a week night special there for $49 plus tax. It was a very clean room hanging over a roaring creek. We also had a fireplace. The management there is very nice and helpful. We for sure recommend this place and will continue to go there.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the creek and with a fireplace.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dujnmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location in Gatlinburg unfortunately the rooms are in need of serious repair!! Bathroom was not clean. The wall heater was very loud. Very outdated hotel. You definitely get what you pay for with this location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cole608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I booked a king room with fireplace and jacuzzi through priceline for valentines weekend. I personally called the motel approx one week prior to confirm my reservation for that weekend and it was confirmed that it was a king size bed with fireplace and jacuzzi. When we checked in the first thing we noticed was the horrible smell in the room, the bathroom had mold around the tub, it had no fireplace, no jacuzzi, old couch with stains and iron burn marks.. it was horrible- not at all like the picture on the website!The man said your room (as pd for)is booked for tomorrow night already and we cant give you that one. (basically sorry you r out of luck! at 11pm never offered compensation or anything) Called priceline they did GREAT job of finding us a room 2 blocks down much better room and compensated one night for trouble. Will NEVER use this motel!!! I would have stayed if I would of had the correct room- pics must b 25 yrs old

Room Tip: Don' t book there at all - room did not look like pictures at all!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews