We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Loved the Townhouse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Highlands Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Loved the Townhouse”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Family and I enjoyed 5 wonderful nights in a 2 bedroom townhouse. These units are on the front row of buildings and have great views, and are also convenient to the pool area. Have stayed at The Highlands several times and are always pleased with the service, location. and views offered here. Planning on another stay next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    102
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
230
135
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Really .loved staying at the Highlands. We were pleased with our unit. So peaceful and quiet. Had everything we needed. Very tastefully decorated. The lady at the check-in was very friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay at the Highlands again and ask for unit 40l. There isn't anything bad to say about it!!!! Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We discovered the Highland's Condominium several years ago when we were looking for a honeymoon location. What sold us and why we come back every year is the terrific location in the mountains overlooking Garlinburg. It is a great place, the staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The price is very reasonable compared with the hotels in Gatlinburg proper. We would recommend it to all who are interested in the Great Smokey Mountain experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commerce twp mi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have visited The Highlands at least 10 times in the last 20 or so years. We have always been
greeted by friendly people and have enjoyed out stay in such a beautiful location.

We just recently left The Highlands after a 5 day trip there. The man at the desk when we checked in was very rude. I tried discussing the fact that we were not in the condo we rented online and he basically told me if you don't like it here's your money and you can just leave.

Please understand our unit which was 209 was clean. The furnishings are comfortable but old and out of date. This is unit has nothing but your basic needs. There are no games, there are no movies, and no extra's whatsoever. The office was nice enough to give us some coffee filters.

We had to get a replacement toaster after making a breakfast for 4 and having to hold the button down for each piece of toast we made. The dryer in unit 209 does not work. I let the people know it wasn't working they said they would fix it and it never worked.

I used to love the Highlands and couldn't wait to get back for a visit. After my experience this time I am going to seriously look for a new destination in Gatlinburg, TN

Room Tip: Ask the staff what unit they would recommend. Ask about amenities. We have stayed in units that had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wow! This place is so awesome. I have been coming to the Smokies for years and just found this place last year when planning our wedding. What a blessing! The staff is wonderful, the condos are awesome , and the view is unlike any. Gorgeous! We chose Highlands grounds last year for our wedding ceremony. Even thought it rained us out it could not have been more perfect. We decided to come back this year to celebrate and were blessed with unit 413. It just happened to be the unit that backed up to the wedding site. All we had to do is walk out the door and soak up the beauty of the Smokies. Absolute breath taking view. It is only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Be sure to take a trip to Cades Cove and the Motor Nature Trail ! You might get lucky and see a Smokey Bear :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I Honeymooned at the Highlands, more that 15 years, ago. We have tried to get back there, at least a couple times per year. We have stayed in many different rooms and have never been disappointed!! All of the rooms are current with great maintenance and housekeeping staff. We love the pools - and especially the indoor Hot Tub and Sauna!! We also spend some time in Gatliburg when we're there - although we prefer the quiet of the Highlands. Can't wait to get back!!!

Room Tip: Look at the Highlands website - where you can view all of the rooms and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We absolutely LOVE the Highlands Condos!!! We have been staying here for vacations for the last eight years and have always enjoyed every visit! The staff is very welcoming and friendly! All the condos we stayed in were very cleansed well furnished. I love waking up in the morning and seeing the view from the balcony, it is awesome! We were just there in August for our 35th anniversary and had a wonderful time. We are going back in October and I can't wait!!!

Room Tip: All units we have stayed in were wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ladybugsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.7 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
891 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highlands Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highlands Condominium

Property: The Highlands Condominium
Address: 855 Campbell Lead Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4325
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Highlands was severely damaged in the Gatlinburg wildfires on November 28. We are now in the process of rebuilding the Premier Condominium Development. This will be a brand new property and will be reopened as soon as possible. Hopefully within 18 months. Bordered on three sides by the scenic Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this luxurious venue offers 64 one to three bedroom, fully furnished condominiums with romantic stone fireplaces, private entrances, private balconies with panoramic views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains, fully equipped kitchens, relaxing whirlpools, and private baths for every bedroom. On site amenities include two outdoor pools, a large sun deck, two saunas, two hot tubs, and an exercise room.Why Choose Highlands Condominiums for Your Gatlinburg Vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains? Incomparable Views! Our name says it all! The Highlands Condos are located in Gatlinburg's most prime location, surrounded by the National Park and near Ober Gatlinburg with direct access to downtown. Our views are genuine; breathtaking from each private balcony, it is guaranteed not to disappoint! Our location makes it possible to avoid Gatlinburg traffic by following the bypass to your comfortable condo awaiting you. Two beautiful outdoor pools overlooking Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park make your vacation a delight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Highlands Condominium Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing