We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Highlands Condominium
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$60
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
$199
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurel Inn Condominiums(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
309
102
20
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
102
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staywasher dryergreat view of the mountainsliving roompool and hot tubour night stayeasy accesspigeon forgeober gatlinburgthe location is perfectbypassunitbalconyofficebearfireplacefirewood
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 441 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wow! This place is so awesome. I have been coming to the Smokies for years and just found this place last year when planning our wedding. What a blessing! The staff is wonderful, the condos are awesome , and the view is unlike any. Gorgeous! We chose Highlands grounds last year for our wedding ceremony. Even thought it rained us out it could not have been more perfect. We decided to come back this year to celebrate and were blessed with unit 413. It just happened to be the unit that backed up to the wedding site. All we had to do is walk out the door and soak up the beauty of the Smokies. Absolute breath taking view. It is only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Be sure to take a trip to Cades Cove and the Motor Nature Trail ! You might get lucky and see a Smokey Bear :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I Honeymooned at the Highlands, more that 15 years, ago. We have tried to get back there, at least a couple times per year. We have stayed in many different rooms and have never been disappointed!! All of the rooms are current with great maintenance and housekeeping staff. We love the pools - and especially the indoor Hot Tub and Sauna!! We also spend some time in Gatliburg when we're there - although we prefer the quiet of the Highlands. Can't wait to get back!!!

Room Tip: Look at the Highlands website - where you can view all of the rooms and great views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We absolutely LOVE the Highlands Condos!!! We have been staying here for vacations for the last eight years and have always enjoyed every visit! The staff is very welcoming and friendly! All the condos we stayed in were very cleansed well furnished. I love waking up in the morning and seeing the view from the balcony, it is awesome! We were just there in August for our 35th anniversary and had a wonderful time. We are going back in October and I can't wait!!!

Room Tip: All units we have stayed in were wonderful!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladybugsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

...so much we stayed a second time. We loved The Highlands so much 3 years ago when we went to Gatlinburg, we decided to stay there again this year. The condo complex and the condos were very well kept. What you see on their web-site as far as pictures for the rooms...that is what you get. Everything is clean! The views are AMAZING!!! The pool area and the locker rooms are clean also, and how much better can it get than to sit in the hot tub and look out at the mountains!! The staff is very professional and friendly, always there to answer any questions.This location reminded us of our home in Europe, so we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Irina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I chose The Highlands Condominium after reading several recommendations online. The property did not disappoint! The interior of our unit (#411) was newly renovated and perfect for 2 people. It was very clean, no bugs, and comfortable. The grounds are very well maintained. There were other guests around us but our stay was still quiet and serene. We loved that there is a nearby route (Gatlinburg Parkway Bypass) that bypasses downtown Gatlinburg for quick entry into the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. If you want to be close to Gatlinburg but not in it and enjoy beautiful views at an affordable price, I highly recommend The Highlands Condominium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julietelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews