We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Best getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Highlands Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

These are the best rooms away from home. Fully equipped and lots of space.
We stayed there for 2 nights with another couple friend. It's located in the mountains and got a nice view of the park. Kitchen had all the appliances and utensils to cook and laundry was great too. The condo had some movie DVDs and books as well. It was just like home

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navdeepkapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    102
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
230
135
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our fifth trip to The Highlands. As always it was a great experience. The condos are clean, well stocked with everything you need. We started out with a one bedroom when there was just us, then moved up to a two bedroom as our family grew and this time, with grandchildren in tow, to a three bedroom. As always we were well pleased. The office staff is so friendly. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys stepping back and relaxing in a beautiful atmosphere.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thompson757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHighlandsCondos, Front Office Manager at The Highlands Condominium, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about The Highlands. We strive to make sure that every guest stay is an enjoyable one. Thank you again.
The Highlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The views were fantastic, the unit was very nice and the staff were extremely helpful. Even though we experienced rain, sleet and snow during our stay, we were still able to get around easily. I would highly recommend the Highlands!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Absolutely loved the complex, personnel was great. We stayed in unit #410. Great view! It was very nice and tastefully decorated, the only problem was the lack of storage and closet space. We were there for 4 nights so I had a lot of luggage and nowhere to store anything. I will definitely stay there again but maybe choose a different unit.

Room Tip: Most all the units in Phase III have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHighlandsCondos, Front Office Manager at The Highlands Condominium, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We apologize for the lack of storage space in your unit. These units are individually owned, so some of the furnishings are at the owners discretion. We will convey this issue with the owners and hope to remedy this situation. Thank you again for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it and hope you will return to The Highlands on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent. I would stay here again. It was beautiful, and very elegant like. I really enjoyed the stay. Its the best I have ever stayed in. I would recommend anyone to the highlands. Friendly staff. Awesome view of the Mountains. Near many area attractions. My stay here couldnt get any better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielsdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHighlandsCondos, Front Office Manager at The Highlands Condominium, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review for The Highlands. We strive to make sure your stay is enjoyable as possible.
Our guest reviews play a big part of what The Highlands needs to do to insure a great mountain getaway.
We hope you will continue to visit us here at The Highlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in unit 402 and were very pleased. We loved the decor and felt like home. The shower had 6 heads which was so nice. We loved the woodburning fireplace and were provided with firewood. The best thing was the view!!! It was so beautiful and so relaxing to sit on the balcony. The condos were located perfectly-quiet, secluded and away from all the tourist things yet such a close and convenient drive to all the activities and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We highly recommend these condos and hope to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiekatt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just stayed at The Highlands in condo #408. The mountain view was wonderful!! You can see the town of Gatlinburg (very pretty at night too) and the beautiful Great Smokey Mountains!! The condo we stayed in was a 1 bedroom/1 bath and it was very nice and well appointed. The bedroom and bathroom was a little tight for my husband who uses a walker to get around, but it all worked out...don't believe it would work for a wheelchair. We loved the wood burning fireplace...stayed in all day one day and enjoyed the fire and the snow falling outside!! The wood was free, but you have to figure a way to get it your condo...not a problem for most people, but since my husband has mobility issues, it was left up to me to do...car trunk worked fine. We had a great time and will certainly stay here again on our future trips to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.7 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
891 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highlands Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highlands Condominium

Property: The Highlands Condominium
Address: 855 Campbell Lead Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4325
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Highlands was severely damaged in the Gatlinburg wildfires on November 28. We are now in the process of rebuilding the Premier Condominium Development. This will be a brand new property and will be reopened as soon as possible. Hopefully within 18 months. Bordered on three sides by the scenic Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this luxurious venue offers 64 one to three bedroom, fully furnished condominiums with romantic stone fireplaces, private entrances, private balconies with panoramic views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains, fully equipped kitchens, relaxing whirlpools, and private baths for every bedroom. On site amenities include two outdoor pools, a large sun deck, two saunas, two hot tubs, and an exercise room.Why Choose Highlands Condominiums for Your Gatlinburg Vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains? Incomparable Views! Our name says it all! The Highlands Condos are located in Gatlinburg's most prime location, surrounded by the National Park and near Ober Gatlinburg with direct access to downtown. Our views are genuine; breathtaking from each private balcony, it is guaranteed not to disappoint! Our location makes it possible to avoid Gatlinburg traffic by following the bypass to your comfortable condo awaiting you. Two beautiful outdoor pools overlooking Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park make your vacation a delight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Highlands Condominium Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing